The absolutey gorgeous Bellbird Creek Hotel Motel Wednesday Walk and camping- part #1

Hi there Everyone around the world, I hope that you're all well and enjoying your Wednesday Walk as much as I do and if it were'nt for the efforts of the wonderful @tattoodjay creating this community for us to virtually walk with each other, then where would we be eh, so thank you @tattoodjay for your support!

So between January and March this year when my dear old departed Dad was in hospital in New South Wales, there was a few times that I had to drive back-and-forth between New South Wales and Melbourne which is a 10 hour drive and there were a couple of times that Indy and I were too tired to drive all the way and driving down the princess highway, many many times over the years I’ve always passed this gorgeous looking BellBird Creek Hotel Motel but never had the chance to stop.

#3-BBF- FAR RONT NORTH.png

And this time I was driving I was tired. I needed somewhere to stop but I drove past when I saw all the bikes outside.

BB-FRONT VERANDA FROM NORTH-MID SHOT-.png

And then I got up the top of the hill just passed it and I thought you know what I’m not gonna let these bikes stop me from checking the place out and they may only be staying for an hour or so anyway

BB-FRONT CENTRE MID-.png (photo taken the next morning after all the bikes had left)

So I turned around, drove back down and was quite surprised when Indy and I walked in and saw a bar full of bikers eating dinner. Far more than the amount of bikes outside...

Except they weren’t biker bikers, they were just guys on bikes

BB- FRONT CENTRE CU-.png

BB-FRONT DOOR-.png

I was also very surprised to see that this bar that sat there for over 120 years was like a bit of a museum for everything…

LIST OR PREVIOUS LICENSEES.png

And so spoke to the guy behind the bar and who happens to be the very amiable, latest licencee, who's name is Gary asked him how much it was to camp outside out the back and he said nothing, unless I want to use the shower which would’ve cost $10.

https://wikicamps.com.au/site/Victoria/Campground/Bellbird+Hotel+-+See+Publican/11307

BB-FRONT VERANDA FROM RIGHT-.png
And so it was pretty late and getting dark so Indy and I just grabbed a drink, sitting on the Veranda enjoying the atmosphere of this gorgeous and rustic spot had a chat to a couple of the guys.

BB-FRONT VERANDA FCORNER-.png

I found out where we actually had mutual friends in common as we both came from towns within a couple of hours drive from each other.

FRONT CORNER VERANDA CU OUT.png

Then I went down and got the car ready for me to sleep in

And it didn’t take long for me to go to sleep, because it was quiet with just the noise of the animals in the bush doing their nightly, nocturnal things

Early the next morning, I was even up by a Lyre Bird, but wasn't able to get my camera ready in time (plus it was about 6am!...😱.) and some of you @tattoodjay know just how much I prefer sunsets than sunrises...😆🤣😂😅

So as you can see from the following photos (which I took the next day after all the guys on bikes had left..) this is actually such a weird and wonderful, rustic venue, full of history and character and of so photogenic, especially the exterior- which you will see in part 2 next week.

BB-INSIDE BAR-FRONT BAR1.png

BB-INSIDE BAR-FRONT BAR2.png

BB-INSIDE BAR-BIKE AND ART IN CORNER.png

BB-INSIDE BAR-DINGIN ROOM 3.png

BB-INSIDE BAR-LOOKING TO WINDOW.png

BB-INSIDE BAR-BDINGIN ROOM 1png.png

BB-INSIDE BAR-DINGIN ROOM 5.png

BB-INSIDE BAR-BIKE IN CORNER.png

BB-INSIDE BAR-SURFBOARD ON ROOF.png

BB-INSIDE BAR-LOOKING TO FRONT DOOR.png

BB-INSIDE BAR-DINGIN ROOM 2.png

BB-INSIDE BAR-DINGIN ROOM 4.png

BB-INSIDE BAR-DINGIN ROOM WIDE.png

The Bellbird Hotel Motel is an extraordinarily picturesque, homespun, slapdash of everything, which is why it is an absolute MUST to check it out on your way along the Princess Hwy between Cann River and Orbost in Victoria and do stop for a few days as there is so much to do, especially if you love nature, the angelic sound of Bell Birds singing and there so many hiking tracks for you to lose yourself in the stunning scenery, so please, when you come to Australia, make this place a definitely stop so you can really experience true Australia.

https://wikicamps.com.au/site/Victoria/Campground/Bellbird+Hotel+-+See+Publican/11307

BB-FRONT VERANDA FROM RIGHT-NIGHT.png

#3-BB-FRONT SOUTH CU .png

#3-BBF- FAR RONT SOUTH.png

So thanks to some of the guys on the bikes for the great conversations and thanks so much to Gary for being the best host and taking me on a tour of the grounds too- which will be part #2 next Wednesday, so stay tuned for more of this awesome place and don't forget to add it to your #bucketlist! https://wikicamps.com.au/site/Victoria/Campground/Bellbird+Hotel+-+See+Publican/11307

🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜😊❤️🙏💛🙏💚🙏💙🙏💜😊🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝

Thank you so much for reading my post, I really hope that you enjoyed it and look forward to your comments and thoughts.

🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜😊❤️🙏💛🙏💚🙏💙🙏💜😊🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝

And unless otherwise stated- ALL photographs, all media, material and writings, are all my originals taken by me sometime in the past few decades or so somewhere in my travels and as such, ofcourse they are subject to all international IP and copyright laws and I may have already used them for my own commercial purposes here https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop And here https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi, So please ask first if you want to use any of them as we wouldn't want you getting into trouble. Thank you 😊

🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜😊❤️🙏💛🙏💚🙏💙🙏💜😊🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝

@hiveaustralia, formerly @teamaustralia check us out now!

🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜😊❤️🙏💛🙏 💚🙏💙🙏💜😊🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌

Please feel free to checkout my other work on

https://chocolatescorpionc.wixsite.com/chocolatescorpi

https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop

https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi

https://deepdreamgenerator.com/u/chocolatescorpi

https://www.instagram.com/rawscorpi/

https://www.instagram.com/chocolates.scorpion.creations

https://www.behance.net/chocolates0386/projects

https://www.pinterest.com.au/chocolatescorpioncreations/

https://twitter.com/CHOCSCORPI

🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜😊❤️🙏💛🙏💚🙏💙🙏💜😊🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋

ChocolateScorpi is so incredibly grateful to the the Bunurong Boon Wurrung and Wurundjeri Woi Wurrung peoples of the Eastern Kulin Nation, the traditional custodians of this beautiful land that I call home and I thank you for caring for it for so long.

I pay our respects to elders, past, present and emerging and offer our hand to all first nations hands in order to help heal all of our relationships to the earth on this truly magical and extraordinary island nation that we now all call home.

🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜😊❤️🙏💛🙏💚🙏💙🙏💜😊🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @chocolatescorpi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 650 posts.
Your next target is to reach 700 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Nice and beautiful place to rest and eat,drink coffee or tea. The interior arrangement is very nice, equipped with ornamental plants and other accessories. Like post. Thank you. Greetings.

Oh it is such and interesting, intriguing and entertaining place to see!

So glad that you enjoyed it and I hope that you will also see the post next week- the 2nd half of this is juts as suprising!

That place looks like the place where Stranger Things was filmed... 😃 Trapped in the late '70 and early '80! It looks like a big mess inside, but everything has its place and it doesn't look like a motel/hotel at all!

Btw. I didn't know that tea is so complicated to serve and it can be done only between 6 and 8 PM... 😜

Thanks for sharing! I liked the tour and can't wait for the part 2!!


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project! Check out our Reading Suggestions Posts!

Comment Footer.jpg
Please consider voting for our Liotes HIVE Witness. Thank you!

OMG I LOVED LOVED LOVED Stranger Things!

And yes, but a bit more grown up with the motorbikes instead of pushbikes...and booze instead of soft drinks...yeah it is all smashed together in an organised way too, I love it, it's so full of everything, so eclectic and unique and so full of VERY rustic Aussie charm....

Ah and well the tea, that because tea over here is nothing to do with a bag and hot water- unless you're a hundred years old, although that who I think it originated from, but tea over here means dinner.

It's "tea time' when from drinking the hot stuff to eating dinner and I think that was because of the oldies (very oldies...back in the olden days..🤣...would say to the kids/grandkids you better come in for tea.and many oldies drank tea with dinner so I think eventually as the years passed they just became one in the same..

Since I don't drink tea, I prefer dinner...🤣
And that was a long explanation of why tea is so complicated and only served between 6-8pm.....🤣

Hahahaha... I knew it would be some Aussie (Brit) thing with the tea... 😂 I still remember English lessons from my elementary school, describing meals... Breakfast, lunch, dinner, supper... We were like "WTF is supper?" 🤣 After that, "tea time" isn't that awkward at all...

Btw. Spaniards don't have a name for lunch, which is extremely weird... They use the word "comida" for it, which is literally MEAL...

Languages can be strange... especially when we don't know them... hahahaha

We are used to seeing things in order and the first impression may be of rejection but I see it as something very original and authentic. And the place is cozy and nature very nice apparently. If you are going to come back it is because you felt very good. Thanks for sharing. Nice day 😍😙.

Yes exactly, too many people have been conditioned to like and expect order to the things that surround them - obviously I'm not one of those people...🤣

I love the chaos and colour- which can be seen as carefully constructed or not..I think that's why I love Thailand and Asian countries so much and am sure that I would love South American countries just as much because there's creativity, colour, authenticity, adventure and people really LIVING life, not just being 'there'...

Nice place! It looks like the perfect place to stop on a long trip. And good that you decided to turn around and stop without stopping on the fact that there were so many bikes outside.

Yes, it certainly was a really interesting and adventurous stop to an otherwise tedious and time consuming drive.

So glad that you enjoyed it's uniqueness too!🤣

Small places always appear so welcoming, wrapped up in history.

When bikers do road trips they normally know the places along the route for good food, not something we see as often of late, bikers Sunday run here around Durban.

Yes definitely different type of bikers..although there is more...they are the guys on bikes, the bikers and then the BIKIES...my 2 older brothers are the bikers...🤣

These days everyone's got a bike- Harleys, so there's that Differentiation that you have to make between them...

I'm sure that this place would get all of them but more so the guys on bikes and the bikers...if the bikes had of been Harleys there would be no way I stopped, safe to say that guys on Bikes are much safer and nicer...

Not sure if they have different types here, more often than not a mixed bag of bikes for Sunday run. Safer to ride in groups than alone through cities.