Accidentally trespassing for Wednesday Walk

in Wednesday Walk9 months ago

Wednesday Walk-11.jpg


🇮​​​​​🇹​​​​​ 🇼​​​​​🇦​​​​​🇸​​​​​ 🇦​​​​​🇧​​​​​🇸​​​​​🇴​​​​​🇱​​​​​🇺​​​​​🇹​​​​​🇪​​​​​🇱​​​​​🇾​​​​​ 🇦​​​​​🇳​​​​​ 🇦​​​​​🇨​​​​​🇨​​​​​🇮​​​​​🇩​​​​​🇪​​​​​🇳​​​​​🇹​​​​​. 🇮​​​​​ 🇸​​​​​🇼​​​​​🇪​​​​​🇦​​​​​🇷​​​​​ 🇮​​​​​🇹​​​​​ - 🇴​​​​​🇳​​​​​ 🇹​​​​​🇭​​​​​🇪​​​​​ 🇵​​​​​🇷​​​​​🇪​​​​​🇨​​​​​🇮​​​​​🇴​​​​​🇺​​​​​🇸​​​​​!

While out for Wednesday lunch which I had been invited to and sent a map with a pin location, I drove down a road which had absolutely no signage indicating that the coffee shop was still around. So, of course I Googled it. Permanently closed? Better ask someone I figured.

I got out of my car and started to have a little walk around. I was originally heading in the direction that the sign indicated where the Reception Office would be, but then I got horribly sidetracked. Not by a squirrel lol, but by something prettier, less bitey and far more enticing. A view like this? Well of course I turned into a zombie and started walking in that direction. Attention span of a goldfish 🐠


Wednesday Walk-18.jpg


And to be perfectly honest, it was the pink in the foreground that caught my eye about two seconds before I lost my breath.

I have no idea what these flowers are but how gorgeous?! and I now want some! Interesting that I was planning on visiting a nursery close by just after lunch was meant to happen. Eventually I got barked at by two dogs and the caretakers/owners of the estate came asking questions. Things like "Can we help you?" which I tend to assume is the friendly version of "Why the f@%$ are you trespassing on my land?"


Wednesday Walk-8.jpg

Wednesday Walk-17.jpg


After I explained that I was meant to be meeting someone for lunch and a coffee at said coffee shop/restaurant, they relaxed and explained that the place had indeed shut it's doors in January this year. What a bummer. I did ask permission to take a few more photos before I moved off and they were happy to oblige. I went on my merry way with a smile on my face but the day was still young.

Lunch consisted of a delicious sandwich which, to my delight was masterfully impaled by a very curly skewer. Style matters. Now I've added curly skewers to my Christmas gift wishlist...you know, for testing to see if cupcakes are cooked through and stuff lol.


Wednesday Walk-4.jpg


We concluded lunch and I set off for the real mission of the day - to find herbs to grow for adding to our meals. For some reason I'm getting all fancy with my cooking of late. Dried herbs are ok but you just can't beat the fresh ones. Oregano, Thyme and Basil were what I was after. After about a 20 minute meander through a town I don't know, I found my quarry.


Wednesday Walk-5.jpg


The little herbs in the pot on the left are from my friend Shelley's garden

The best part about buying these herbs from that tiny little nursery is that they were 45% cheaper than the large nursery down the road from me. I call that a huge win, it's almost a buy one get one free vibe.

Again, I found the most awesome flowers but managed to restrain myself and just took photos instead. What a visually pleasing walk, totally worth the accidental trespassing.



🇼​​​​​🇭​​​​​🇦​​​​​🇹​​​​​'🇸​​​​​ 🇮​​​​​🇳​​​​​ 🇹​​​​​🇭​​​​​🇪​​​​​ 🇹​​​​​🇦​​​​​🇵​​​​​🇪​​​​​🇩​​​​​🇪​​​​​🇨​​​​​🇰​​​​​ 🇹​​​​​🇴​​​​​🇩​​​​​🇦​​​​​🇾​​​​​?


𝑷𝒓𝒐𝒖𝒅𝒍𝒚 𝑨𝑰 𝒇𝒓𝒆𝒆. 𝑨𝒍𝒍 𝒊𝒎𝒂𝒈𝒆𝒔 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒘𝒓𝒊𝒕𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒂𝒓𝒆 𝒎𝒚 𝒐𝒘𝒏.


Sort:  

what a fun read, I to often take that as the real meaning of can we help you LOL

so good they ended up being nice and not minding you taking more photos of such a beautiful place

Thanks for joining the Wednesday walk :)

I got lucky in that instance, but I think that them having a sort of guest house thing going, they're less likely to walk out with a shotgun 🤣

Thanks so much for the community and letting us share these fun experiences. Have a great day @tattoodjay

always good when your not greeted with a shotgun :)

Haha, that was funny. Maybe I accidentally trespassed once too 😁... to this place 😅

That's a really nice looking place to trespass. The gate wasn't locked so don't blame you at all. That chair was meant for your visit 😉

That chair was meant for your visit 😉

I also think the chair had that purpose :D

What a nice place you got, the flowers are a spectacle, good that now you have oreganito, basil, as a recommendation you have to put them in a bigger pot and you can't put so much water in it. Regards

Thanks so much for the comment and useful suggestions. I'm planning on putting them in a planter box...but I have to make the planter box first so they might get transplanted into bigger pots before that happens 😁

So glad you enjoyed the flowers, they are so damn pretty!

It is actually do funny how you called yourself a zombie but were you not scared of being there alone?
Or do you have other people with you there too?

I'm telling you, I can be thinking of a million things but as soon as I see something pretty, well, my brain just goes blank...just like a zombie.

Nope, wasn't scared of being there alone, I never go anywhere without some form of weapon strapped to my belt 😁

Congratulations @emma-h2! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September Hive Power Up Day