Some sunshine, water and colour

in Wednesday Walk10 months ago

Wednesday Walk Bee (1 of 1)-2.jpg


Days like this, I live for!

There were no rain clouds for a change and the weather, while still crisp, was welcomingly warmer than the last week has been. I stepped out into the sunlight and smiled. With camera in hand, I didn't have to walk far before my attention was captured by flowers, bees and other little creatures all going along on their merry way through the foliage.


Wednesday Walk Bee (1 of 1)-3.jpg


The colours shone brightly in the sunlight and the petals swayed ever so slightly in the soft breeze. It smelled a bit like spring on the horizon, raising my senses and awareness to nature waking up and the fresh scent of the earth having been thoroughly washed clean in the last few downpours.

There was still dew on the grass in places from the morning condensation, hanging on the spiderwebs and glistening like little sun catchers as if decor was a spider's favourite thing. I actually didn't even see this spider when I took the photo, but it seemed to be patiently waiting for it's night's work to dry out so that it could go and effect any repairs and possibly find a morsal to eat in there.


Wednesday Walk Bee (1 of 1)-8.jpg


The water glistened too. I wondered for a minute what that must look like for the fish in there under the surface and how very cold they must have been the last few weeks where the nightly temperatures were in the single digits if not below. There are a few big fish in there that seemed sluggish, but I don't know what kind they are.


Wednesday Walk Bee (1 of 1)-4.jpg


There wasn't much time for a long hike, I only had 40 minutes to explore, but it was enough. A break from the monotony and some bright colours. It wiped my mind clear of the conference call I had just had and with the sun warming my cheeks, I greeted many people along the way. They all seemed happy that the sun was out and they didn't have to walk in the rain.


Wednesday Walk Bee (1 of 1)-7.jpg


I decided to turn around at the little waterfall or I'd be lost to the park entirely and never return to work lol.

On the way I stopped back at the first flower, still a hubbub of activity with bees, wasps and flies. And then I saw her. She was sitting quite still, showing off her spots. Not the best photo admittedly, but I didn't even get to say the nursery rhyme before she opened her wings and flew home, not giving me the opportunity for a second shot. I put my lens cap back on and packed my camera away, feeling a great sense of serenity. Amazing what a few minutes outdoors can do.

How was your Wednesday Walk?


Wednesday Walk Bee (1 of 1)-10.jpg



𝑷𝒓𝒐𝒖𝒅𝒍𝒚 𝑨𝑰 𝒇𝒓𝒆𝒆. 𝑨𝒍𝒍 𝒊𝒎𝒂𝒈𝒆𝒔 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒘𝒓𝒊𝒕𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒂𝒓𝒆 𝒎𝒚 𝒐𝒘𝒏.


Sort:  

fantastic photos love them all but especially the waterfall

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Thanks so much @tattoodjay, it was lovely to share these with the community on Wednesday Walk 🌼

What a beautiful walk, even if it is only for a short time, nature renews our energy to be able to continue. Each of your pictures are wonderful, I loved the last one! It is beautiful, thank you very much for this walk, I loved going with your words and photos.❤️

Thanks Amonet, it has made my day that you enjoyed the photos and the feelings that I had on the walk. I so love these days when the sun breaks out and life seems a little bit warmer. Have a lovely day 🦋

I feel the same way, the sun is wonderful in combination with the beautiful nature.

Have a great day too.😀