Wednesday walk! My epic frog action shot!

in Wednesday Walk10 months ago

The nature reserve of Kwintelooyen is a very divers nature area! It has some hills, sand plains, forest and even a little area with a little pond! It was an oasis in the middle of the nature park!

There were all kinds of insects flying around the pond and frogs who were hunting them! I was following a big European Hornet, and as soon as I pointed my camera on the hornet, a frog tried to snatch it out of the sky!

And I got it on camera 😅 The most lucky shot I have ever had!
It's not that clear because I wasn't ready at all for this kind of action!

2X9A3647-2.jpg

So cool to see this happen!

The hornet got away but it was so quick that I almost could'n keep up!
It was the first time I had encountered a hornet!They are not that common here in the Netherlands!

2X9A3653.jpg

2X9A3652.jpg

There were so many frogs in this pond!

2X9A3654.jpg

At the moment that I snapped this frog, there was a blue dragonfly flying in front of my camera!

2X9A3655.jpg

Nice small little flowers!
2X9A3657-2.jpg

This place is a nice place to relax and enjoy nature!

2X9A3643-2.jpg

2X9A3658-2.jpg

2X9A3660.jpg

2X9A3646.jpg

2X9A3645.jpg

It was very warm this day so there were not many birds around! I was expecting them in and around the water but I just saw this one flying over!

2X9A3668.jpg

But like the rest of the world, there are some stupid people running it for all others!
The texst on this cap is, keep this cap attached to the bottle for recycling...!

2X9A3661.jpg

Later on I found the bottle and reunited them!

2X9A3659.jpg

How hard is it for people to just throw away their garbage in a bin/trashcan! Or as we say in the Netherlands, prullenbak! I always try to pick up some garbage if I am out in nature! Do you guy also do that?

Sort:  

Congratulations!
Your post has been manually curated and reblogged.

You can follow our curation trail on Hive.Vote

If you want to support us and the authors we vote for you can upvote this comment or delegate some Hive Power to our account. Thanks!

Propose a worthy post by mentioning us in the post or in a comment.

We reblog curated posts, follow us if you wish to see them in your feed.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

such a beautiful area so green and lush, its so cool you saw the frog lunge at the hornet

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Thanks mate 🙏