Visiting a new park - Wednesday Walk

in Wednesday Walk11 months ago

IMG_20230711_133206.jpg

Wednesday dawned super sunny, I had to go out to do some shopping because on the weekend I will have an activity to which I will take my own food and so on since I will not have time to go home for lunch. In the area where we live there are a few supermarkets but the truth is none of them I like, so usually when I go food shopping, I head 45 minutes away from where I live to a supermarket that I really like.

IMG_20230711_134241.jpg

However, there was not much shopping I was going to do so I had some free time to walk around downtown Maracay (where the super market is located) which was great because, very close there is a park that is usually closed, since years ago they were remodeling it and not once I had seen it open, I think it is because they open it at certain hours and I usually go early.

IMG_20230711_134240.jpg

The thing is that when I saw it open I was a little excited because it is a pretty nice place, although it is especially made for children it also has some benches to sit and enjoy the view, as it is surrounded by nature, beautiful trees and some plants that adorn everything in its path, plus there is a kind of roofed houses if you want to go with your family and spend a different day.

IMG_20230711_134244.jpg

The truth is that it is a place where we refreshed a lot by the gentle breeze that pass through the trees or thanks to them, and although it is in the middle of the bustling city full of smoke and cars, one feels a completely different change when entering this beautiful park. I was glad to be able to enter after waiting for so long.

IMG_20230711_133145.jpg

In the city sometimes we can't find so many places full of nature, so when we get some we feel super happy both me and my husband who usually accompanies me to visit these places. It was difficult to take good pictures because there were some people around, especially children playing and I didn't want to disturb anyone. But I was able to take some.

IMG_20230711_134426.jpg

It was quite a long and hot walk, but my favorite part of it was this, being able to see this beautiful park, rest a little and enjoy nature. I think it is a good place to go to get something to eat or get away from all the noise outside, there are very simple things that are free that we can get around us and that we can enjoy a lot.

IMG_20230711_133140.jpg

You just have to learn to see those things, do not let them go unnoticed, sometimes it is complicated because we are always in a hurry trying to get somewhere on time, but as they say in my country "from the rush only remains the tiredness" so it is always worth stopping and look at the beauty that is around, which luckily, there always is, at least from my point of view is so.

1173466073.gif

-Content entirely of my authorship and inspiration.
-Original text in Spanish, translated at DeepL.
-Personal photographs, taken with my Huawei p30 Lite phone.
-Banners made with Vistacreate.

Encabezado de correo electrónico 600x200 px (2).gif

Sort:  

Hermosas fotos de ese bello lugar.

thats a long way to get to a supermarket that you like

it is a beautiful park glad you were able to catch it open

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)