A Night Rendezvous to the Grand Old Commercial Hub

in Wednesday Walk5 months ago

Upon my arrival at the terminal of Partas Bus in Cubao, Quezon City, Philippines, I previewed my phone's Google Map for the location of the nearest Jollibee branch in the area of where I will be meeting a friend as we agreed to see each other in the said fast food chain via Messenger before boarding the bus from my hometown.
1000018485.jpg

Since I am a little bit disoriented due to almost six hours of travel time to complete the 173.984 miles bus ride to reach my destination, I assumed immediately that our rendezvous is just near the terminal as it is only 450 metres away not knowing that there is also another Jollibee outlet nearby.
1000018513.jpg

Then I took a short walk around the bus terminal premises to stretch my legs to improve blood circulation as well as to view my next destination as its outline can be seen from the distance.
1000018492.jpg

Then I took another shot at the terminal before finally heading to our rendezvous as another bus arrived.
1000018486.jpg

I reached the vicinity of Jollibee along the intersection of Epifanio de los Santos Avenue better known as EDSA and P.A. Bernardo Street on time and I took a picture of the place to inform my friend that I am already around in the area.
1000018495.jpg

While waiting, I took another picture, still within the facade of the fast food restaurant.
1000018497.jpg

Then my friend @pjentrepreneur, a good friend from @dbuzz, arrived and we proceeded inside the restaurant to have our midnight snack and to have a good chat with each other.
1000018488.jpg

After we have our meetup, I requested the lady guard to take a photograph for a souvenir shot with the Jollibee mascot as I associate the giant bee to the Hive platform.
1000018501.jpg

Then I resume my photowalk and proceeded to the elevated walkway to have a picture of the cityscape of Cubao at night.
1000018503.jpg

I continued walking until I crossed EDSA to have a glance of the Araneta Center, the place where I usually roam during breaks from my guard retraining course in January, 2003...that was twenty one years ago!
1000018507.jpg

And before I went to the place where I can spend the rest of the night, returned to the spot near the vicinity of Jollibee and walked further south to have click some snapshot of a passing Metro Rail Transit train along the elevated railway.
1000018520.jpg

This is my Wednesday Walk for this week and I would like to express my best regards to @tattoo-djay, the creator of this community. Thanks everyone!🤗♥️🫰

Sort:  

An enchanting night rendezvous in the grand old commercial hub! The lively streets, vibrant atmosphere, and historical charm paint a captivating picture.
A delightful adventure under the city lights!

This is what I seldom to have in my hometown as the city is quite far from where I reside and no available transportation going there in the evening. Thanks for dropping by!🤗♥️🫰

Posted via D.Buzz

You're welcome! Sometimes the simple joys of exploring the hometown make the best memories. 🌟

Night walks I love the glow of the night in urban areas after a meeting is the best way to relax.

Yes, indeed. Will be posting more of this sooner or later, once I sorted out and labeled the photos in my phone. Thanks for dropping by!🤗♥️🫰

Posted via D.Buzz

... months ago.🤗

Posted via D.Buzz