Priest-Photographer, walking around lake Kerkini in Greece - Travel with LightCaptured

in Wednesday Walk10 months ago

I really love walking around the beautiful lake Kerkini in Northern Greece.

The place, I think, have been chosen perfectly for a natural reserve, perhaps I shouldn't use "park" as it is in an area that isn't much populated, surrounded by mountains and wetlands too.

I've been brought to that lake many years ago when I traveled with one group of photographers. Since then I've returned many times, during all the seasons, I stopped counting the times I traveled there, long ago.

Our usual starting point is a place where boats could be rented to go close to a few specific wetlands and dead trees forest where the birds like to rest and nest. While I was searching and watching for birds and well, lakescapes I heard people talking. Not typical for the middle of the week! Not at all!

A young man, asking a priest to take photos of them! I didn't have enough time to take the best photos of them, but still, a nice start to a wildlife walk, right? :D

DDH_6386.jpg

DDH_6387.jpg

DDH_6388.jpg

Back to "business as usual" and looking around for beautiful and interesting scenes and I have found a few, it seems that priest has somehow blessed our day...

DDH_6327.jpg

Some of the wild inhabitants of the lake I've seen there all the seasons, others were visiting only for that certain part of the year...

DDH_6353.jpg

Taking a rest after eating a healthy and delicious fresh fish :)

DDH_6367.jpg

Good to see I wasn't the only one "exercising" :)

DDH_6373.jpg

Boat engineering.

DDH_6385.jpg

Seeing that cat was a surprise, far away from all the villages around the lake.

DDH_6391.jpg

Egrets fly in such a beautiful manner!

DDH_6433.jpg

"Conversations"

DDH_6430.jpg

I spent some time trying to capture the moment the birds take off. Those moments are powerful and so beautiful!

DDH_6348.jpg

"The curious family"

DDH_6409.jpg

Also a part of the fairy-tale called Kerkini

DDH_6421.jpg

DDH_6377.jpg

DDH_6355.jpg

This place takes good care of my soul, indeed...

DDH_6398.jpg

DDH_6440.jpg

Thinking of it, over and over, I have to admit that its characteristics I love the most is the peacefulness around. Such places enchant me.

You probably know by now how much I love Black & White or sometimes referred as Monochromatic photography. I have always believed that while Color Photography shows the external part of our world, Black and White Photography shows the soul, the inner hidden side of everything.

Buy my stock photos at Alamy: https://www.alamy.com/portfolio/112427.html

Buy my 1/1 exclusive NFTs on OpenSea: https://opensea.io/LightCaptured

Buy my stock photos at Adobe Stock: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured

Copyright: LightCaptured
All the photographs, digital art and text in my posts, unless specified otherwise, are my own property and created by me.
If you wish to use any of my works, please drop me a line!

Have a great day!

The divider I use in my posts I have created in Adobe Express.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 166 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

it's a very good photo, I like the picture with black and white effect, it looks very iconic

Thank you very much! Which photo in particular to you mean as there are lots of them in this post? ;)

Beautiful captures. So many birds around there.
The photos are great in mono.
Thanks for sharing, happy Wednesday with some !PIZZA

Thank you, as always, Little Bee!
Happy Wednesday to you too and of course, !PIZZA :)

You are welcome @lightcaptured 👋🏻😊 thanks a lot 🐝
Enjoy yours!
!ALIVE

@lightcaptured! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @littlebee4. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@lightcaptured(1/15) tipped @littlebee4
littlebee4 tipped lightcaptured

Fantastic photos love them all but especially that one of the Bird taking off

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you! Glad you liked my walk and wild life photos from that amazing place. :)

👍🙂👍

Great series, that works perfectly in b&w

Thank you! It means a lot, coming from you :)

Your welcome, I need to do more in b&w to.

Me too. B&W is never enough :)