Walking With Nature: Gloomy Yet Fulfilled

in Wednesday Walk10 months ago

What makes us pursue walking is the place where our shoes surprisingly take us.

png_20230719_112136_0000.png

One gloomy Wednesday morning, I asked my husband about the place across our house. I find fascinating; the green fields, coconut trees, and animals that enjoyed eating and splashing in the mud pit. Instead of telling me to go, he scares me. He told me there were lots of dogs that may chase and bite me eventually. I felt sad until he left home for work. Well, I did not believe my husband this time. With so much excitement, I asked my student to accompany me to walk with me out of curiosity.

IMG20230719085520.jpg

Since it was my first time visiting the place, I asked questions to Mike. Are there lots of dogs there? How about snakes? Which way to go? How many houses are near it? The lad smiled and told me to start going because it was safe.

IMG20230719085604.jpg

Yes, he told me it's safe, but the way is a bit scary and dangerous. He then tells me that some of his schoolmates still pass even if it's raining hard to guarantee they don't miss school. I was demented upon hearing that story. I recall when I was a high school, our teacher safeguarded us when it rained hard. Crossing the bridge with overflowing waters made it risky.

IMG_20230719_092329.jpg

After that conversation, we continue and found this cute flower of makahiya. I was amazed and said, "Wow". He laughed at me and said there were numerous a few steps away.

IMG_20230719_092348.jpg

He's right! Haha. I don't know if you can relate to my experience. Maybe that's the effect of so much excitement.


🤸🚶Here We Are!

IMG_20230719_092602.jpg

Today is one of the best days because my eyes and soul are perceived with joy upon looking at the lustrous green view. No dogs were barking, and no snakes as well. Yey!

IMG_20230719_092642.jpg

IMG_20230719_092416.jpg

As we go along, there were mud pits. Where are the carabaos?

IMG_20230719_092730.jpg

IMG_20230719_092804.jpg

Here they are! I have seen 3. The other is too far. Nowadays, this kind of animal is rare in so many places.

IMG_20230719_092825.jpg

In this part, You can see some goats happily eating the grass. In my mind, they say, "We have lots of food today, so let's party!"

IMG_20230719_092848.jpg

And oh, the wide range of this field lured me. This time, there were cows. Then, I asked another question to Mike. Who owns this land? He told me it's a Japanese (Hapon), and on the next side, his grandmother owned it. I wish I have a land expansive as this. You can do picnics, photoshoots, and other outdoor activities. It's safe for kids to play because there are no big stones or sharp debris.

IMG_20230719_092931.jpg

We walked downwards to see more of its beauty. Then, we saw this white cow saying hello to us. Hehe, and two houses. If only animals could speak, they're good friends, too.


👣Going Home

IMG_20230719_093020.jpg

After walking and strolling for how many minutes, we bumped into my sister-in-law's house to personally say "thank you" for the mangoes, she had given me. They have more than five mango trees. However, her son told us that she went to the city. So, we decided to head home.


👤Contemplation

IMG_20230719_093301.jpg

There goes my mind telling me it doesn't need to be too far and expensive to enjoy things. I have seen the wonders of the world right before my eyes. Appreciation and gratefulness are always a sweet caress.

Sort:  

So green beautiful! And you are happy that you didn't see a snake, I would love to see one in the wild!

I am afraid to see one. It seems that you're not afraid of snakes.
Thank you.

I don't know 🤣 we don't have dangerous snakes here in the Netherlands, so nobody learned us the danger!

Such a lovely walk you have @missleray. Wish I could join you someday. The green spaces are always so refreshing and just takes you out from your mind. Good thing you asked before hand if there were no snakes, others might think this is ridiculous but our maintans and rice fields just have them from time to time. It would be memorable to witness one though. 😆

Kabad gyud kog Dagan if naa miss Clar..haha
It's nice to live in the countryside gyud.

LAAGAN😂

Kaayo mam Je...haha

Congratulations @missleray! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 5500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 6000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Join the HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Register Before It Starts And Win Big!

Thank you.❤️

Awesome work @missleray! You're well on your way to reaching your Hive goals. Keep buzzing!

A nearby walk could be fascinating as this. 😊 Way kalas plete ni, in a few steps lang, you'll get to enjoy this view.

Tinuod gyud mam. Perks of living in the bukid. Hehe

The view is so green 😍 @missleray. Pleasant to the eyes and so refreshing to the mind. This is what we need after days of looking at the numbers and doing all the paperwork and reports.
Ako ani nag PASSED pa ang mata 🤣.

That's why naglakaw lakaw ko mam Kay nalibat nakos numbers. Hahah

One with you, with always being grafeful bony! Padayun!

Thank you bony.❤️

I also check the grass path if there are moving creatures hehe. I'm scared of snakes 😆 the place is so refreshing!

Most of us are afraid of snakes.😂 You're right, refreshing.

It's indeed a refreshing walk with nature having to see the vast field and the beauty that can only be witnessed in the countryside.

I agree with you mam Joyce. Lahi Ra gyud sa bukid.

The place is really Amazing and Beautiful ❤️

Thank you.❤️

Welcome 🤗🤗

gorgeous greens and such a beautiful area

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you as well.❤️

A green surrounding is pleasant to our eyes. Nice place for relaxation while enjoying being with nature.

You're right sir Jay. Thank you.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

I remember this place during my childhood days, we used to gather woods here. Hapit kuha ug butong hahaha

Ahahahah...kamo diay tighurot sa butonga nhi saona mam Jo.

At first, I never thought where is this again but while scrolling down I remembered maybe some spots were familiar tas mao diay nasaag rakas ilang te coring HAHAHA. Bring me there next time madear earth hehe

Ahahaha..My first time gyud ug visit sa kadugay na anako sa Ilihan. Sure next time we'll go there.

That makahiya! I used to play with when I was a kid as I enjoys tapping it 🤣😁.

I love your walk, so green and refreshing! Passed me some coconuts too!

Same here, I like tapping makahiya Kasi nahihiya talaga pag naapakan. Hehe
Bigyan Kita ng marami pag bibisita ka Dito. Hehe

@missleray what a fascinating walk that brings us surrounded by so much green is very inspiring and beautiful, how wise is nature that rewards us with its beauty

Well said my friend. Thank you.

Kanice ba tan awon sa green2 ma'am. Grabe jud ang nature ikahatag sa ato mata. 🌳💚

As in dae so refreshing and calm.

ka hayahay ba diri <3

As in mam...hehe Thank you.

That good that there is not dogs nor snakes, the green is wonderful. That good that was not afraid and enjoyed the landscape. Thanks for sharing.

That good that there is not dogs nor snakes, the green is wonderful. That good that was not afraid and enjoyed the landscape. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much for your nice comment my friend.

Thank you so much for your nice comment my friend.

It was worth the walk despite the not so pleasant references. So much green on that road, so much beauty, fresh air everywhere. The flowers and the white cow made some contrast in the landscape. Greetings.

Well said.❤️ Thank you so much.