Visiting the Si Juki Exhibition

Hi everybody. How are you? I hope you are all right. Some time ago, I visited an exhibition located in South Jakarta, Indonesia. This exhibition raises a character named Si Juki. Si Juki is a comic character created by Faza Ibnu. Juki has spiky hair and crooked teeth. The comic appeared in 2011.

To this day, this Juki figure is a hit in Indonesia. Di Juki appeared in the M Bloc Design Week exhibition. This exhibition is very unique to me. Moreover, I can see a number of unique items ranging from architecture, fashion, graphic design, product design, and photography. Well, the character of Juki is included in the graphic design. For me, Juki's character is very eccentric. Similar to students in general that I know.

I was also amazed by the items on display. There are more than 80 studios taking part in this cast. However, because I don't understand art enough, I consider seeing the items that I see very unique. I don't understand the meaning of the designs shown. Moreover, I was confused by the emotions shown in this exhibition.

From the information I got, this exhibition carries the theme of inclusive space. Oh yes, I also enjoy several musical performances that are displayed here. Returning to the character Juki, this comic raises problems in Indonesia. Finally, Juki is famous to this day. In fact, in the several exhibitions I have attended, Juki has always appeared.

1665844567508.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1665844567523.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1665844567480.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1665844567493.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1665844567323.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1665844567340.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1665844567440.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1665844567370.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah




About Author

Nurdiani Latifah

My name is Nurdiani Latifah. I currently live in Jakarta – Indonesia, after 25 years I live in Bandung. I am a media staff at an NGO in Indonesia. I have worked in this institution for almost 2 years on issues of women and peace. I had been a journalist in Bandung for 3 years.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

Sort:  

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk, its my pleasure to host it and see all the posts each week from all around the world, including yours, if you have time visit some of the other walks this week there are so many interesting ones

thank you, I'm happy to get comments from you.

👍🙂👍