You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking the Desert

in Wednesday Walk5 months ago

I think the picture that shocked me the most was/is..

I have a number of questions..
All in the range of What-Why-How-Huh?


A walk in the desert for self discovery when your high as a kite is a rather extreme way to break of the social hierarchy chains, huh..

Although at times extreme is the best way.

Despite, it all... I wouldn't want to come of harsh but I do think your boyfriend at the time was genuinely trying to look out for you.
Maybe the way he said ig was genuinely shitty, but I've been able to attest to just how stupid, immature, shitty, idiotic....(should I go on?) people's reasoning can be.

Some folks seeing your gift bags of gift when they haven't seen you before may feel threatened, insulted, amused, happy, etc and they can react in any number of shitty ways.

And it's their reaction that really matters. For when you give off good energy and you're put off by another person's BS well.... That's just an effed up way to start a supposed calming desert retreat.

Sort:  
Loading...