A walk of mushrooms around Kwintelooijen

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago (edited)

Last Wednesday me and my kids went out for a walk (just to get out, and in the mean time for the #wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay) in the nearby forest to go and check out as many mushrooms as we could. And despite of the soft weather we currently have in the #Netherlands there were a lot of them.

I am sorry i don't know the names of the fungi, but i'll try to figure them out with the help of #fungifriday.

Hope you enjoy the pictures!

As i've mentioned above, despite that we are closing in on the winter, the forest is still a very green place.

Al lot of these can be found around.

Even berry's where still hanging around waiting for winter to come.

More mushrooms :D

These were one of my favorites. On the photo you see a lot of white dots on the tree, and the close-ups of them result in this:

I don't know what type of fungi it is, but they definitely got a fairy tale vibe to them.

Kwintelooijen is also home to an official MX motocross track with a length of 2 kilometers. It's only used for 5 to 6 times a year for Motocross cups, and you aren't allowed to train on it. But you can walk all way around it.

We've also found this "brainy" looking fungi on one spot only

That's it for my walk of this week, i hope you enjoyed the photo's and thanks for reading.

All of them where made with my Samsung S22 Ultra camera.

And a pinmapple [//]:# (!pinmapple 51.99371 lat 5.55405 long Kwintelooijen forest d3scr) entry if you would like to go here

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @wazza84 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

The brainy one is in the exidia family either recisa or gladulosa. Technically it is edible but it has no taste.

Nice, learned something today 😁 I just think it's better for my own health to just not eat them, because i definitely lack knowledge about them 😀. Thanks for stopping by and take your time to explain!

Beautiful pictures... I wish I knew the names of these mushrooms.... I just knew it had to be a Samsun Ultra camera... Your pictures are really detailed and amazing

Thank you. Wish i knew them too. Yes, it's a great camera, especially for on the go. But for real great pictures where you can really zoom into and still see detail, a phone still doesn't beat a good camera.

Yes... I agree with that

I really enjoy your Wednesday walking, walking into a forest like this we know we might face something and see some weird stuff as well, I hope to experience this kind of calm and relaxing place like this one day. In my region as well, if I am want to go to the forest I must have to another province where it really far away from my house.

Thanks. Yes, you never know what you find 😀 I'm sorry to hear that you have to travel far to find some piece and calm. I hope on day you'll find it closer to home.

het is er ook wel lekker weer voor nu nog in Nederland om te wandelen en paddestoelen te vinden ;)

Het is zeker lekker weer. Vandaag iets minder, maar met een beetje regen zijn er van het weekend weer genoeg te vinden.😄

a beautiful walk and so many Fungi, sorry I have no idea what type they are

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk

Thanks for having me here. As for the fungi, no problem. I'll check around on the fungi community to see if they can help me.

Hope to see you next Wednesday.

Oh my! It seems there a lot of mushrooms around your are and some of them are edible. Well, do you cook mushroom or you just really take photos? This is my first time to see that thing you called brainy. It really similar to shape of brain when you look at it afar. I enjoyed your walk, bro. Have some !PIZZA

I don't eat them. This trip was just for photo's and being in nature. It was also the first time i saw that brainy shaped mushroom, and during our 2 hour walk, the only place we have seen them was on this tree stump, no where else.

Thanks for stopping by mate.😁 Really appreciate it

It's really a whole lots of mushroom.

Is the brainy one also a mushroom?

Jup, just learned that from @sketch.and.jam. Didn't know that either.

Okay, thank you

Please I'm waiting patiently for the name of the Fungi , I love those mushrooms.
Thanks for sharing wonderful pictures, continue to spread love and be happy always.

No problem. Glad you like them and are as curious as i about what they are called. Thanks for stopping by.

You're welcome, I will be waiting for your update

The mushrooms in my district, as the old saying goes, let us know that if there are traces of animals eating them, they are not poisonous mushrooms, we can use them for cooking.

Ahh. Thats pretty clever actually.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

!ALIVE | !BBH | !PGM

Thanks!

@wazza84! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @vocup. (5/20)

@wazza84! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @vocup. (5/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @vocup

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hive-15966.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more