Ukrainian- an experimental art

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Good day Hivers. I trust you are all having a great day. Today, I'll be sharing with you all an experimental work I made with glitters

IMG_20220508_113626-01.jpeg

With the crisis going on in Ukraine seeing a lot of people in pain and agony on TV is really heartbreaking.
Many have lost their home and way of living as well as their loved ones.

This is a drawing of a homeless woman looking sad in her beanie, inspired from images and videos I have seen on the internet regarding the war in Ukraine. It's really so hard to get those sad faces off my head you know?

Truly,I have been off the art spirit for a while but today i saw my woman painting her nails with glitters and an idea to explore with it popped in my head.i took a book close by and first danced around with a pencil not knowing what the result would end up like (as i wasn't using a reference) so i trusted my heart to lead my hands through and i was astonished to get this caricature like result.

It was looking to faded so i used a black pen to add depth to where it is needed and used a red pen to give her beanie a fine looking definition.

Below Are Some More Photos

IMG_20220509_085903.jpg

IMG_20220509_085910.jpg

IMG_20220509_085923.jpg

IMG_20220509_090229_580.jpg

IMG_20220509_105222_197.jpg

You can also click HERE Check out my NFT on opensea.


THANKS FOR STOPPING BY


Sort:  

This is really creative!

Thats deep, good work yo 🆙

Dear @anissignature, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really helpful and you could make a difference.
Thank you!