ACRYLIC ON CANVAS - DAILY PAINTING

in OnChainArtlast year

BLINGIT.png

Hey everyone, it's me again! Today, I wanted to share a little painting I did of a pencil that was sitting on my desk. I know it might seem like a small thing, but sometimes it's the little things that inspire us the most. Plus, I really love the mix of ultramarine and alizarin crimson that I used for the background.

20221229_034822787_iOS.jpg

20221229_033051502_iOS.jpg

I have to admit, it wasn't easy to get the lines straight with the nerve damage in my painting hand. But you know what they say, practice makes perfect. And that's one of the reasons I love daily painting. It's a great way to get in some practice, especially when you don't have a lot of time to devote to painting.

For me, daily painting is a form of procrastination. Instead of putting off painting altogether, I can take a few minutes to work on something small and manageable. It's also a great way to get past that feeling of being stuck or bogged down in a big piece that you're worried about not finishing.

I use Atelier Interactive Acrylic paint for all of my daily paintings. I love how it's so easy to work with, even when I only have a few minutes to spare. And because I paint in snatched moments around my busy life, this is a great creative outlet for me.

So there you have it, my little daily painting of a pencil. It might not be a masterpiece, but it's a reminder to myself that even the smallest things can be beautiful. And who knows, maybe it will inspire you to pick up a brush and do a little painting of your own.

20221231_033204149_iOS.jpg

20221229_033025873_iOS.jpg

CANVA (15)dfdfddd.png

Sort:  

That heart lollipop one is my favourite. Needs a bit of waterproofing though because I can't be trusted not to lick it. Using the white to get that shiny reflection; really makes it pop.

thanks @mattclarke.. yeah, i like doing these little pieces. I'm enjoying the "lollie" series. I need to get back and do some more next month. been #splinterlands constantly for the last 2 weeks.. lol

I'm working on a few designs for the next lot. They are multicoloured lollie pops

thanks for stopping by the blog!

BLINGIT

Nice 👍 I too like the kinda lavender background.

i use this colour a lot :-)