Reign In Darkness

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Hello OCA!

I hope you're all doing alright. I don't have much to add on my part. I'm finally getting out of my slump (hopefully, it stays that way) and feeling a little creative.

Blue Daemon (small).jpg


This is one of my sculptures I was working on before my existential slump and getting sick. I thought it would be proper to get it done and render it.


I really love how this came out and how I came close to nailing the skin textures.

Daemon II_front.jpg


Thank you for taking that little time to let me share with you.

If you'd like to see or purchase my work and support me, you can visit my socials and NFT shop linked below. Otherwise, leave a thumbs up or comment.

Bye-bye!!!



TryShowtime | Instagram | ArtStation | NFTShowroom | Foundation | KnownOrigin



FireShot Capture 059 - ArtStation - Zakhele Prince Dube - www.artstation.com.jpg

vtrshm circular logo footer boarder trans wht blk bg.png


Tools:

  • Huion Pen Tablet (Inspiroy H430P)
  • Asus Laptop
  • Adobe PhotoShop
  • Clip Studio Paint
Sort:  

OMG!!!! IT IS A DIGITAL SCULPTURE!!!! THIS IS SOOO GOOD! 😍😍😍

 2 years ago  

Thank you, @sakura21

Great lighting on that sculpture. Wonder if a little more red glow from the bottom would look cool too.

 2 years ago  

Thank you!
You know, I thought the very same thing as I was waiting for the render.

Personally I like to add a tiny bit of light in the shadows of at least the main subject in my work. Even if it is barely visible it separates the area from pitch black and gives a feeling for the shape.
But that is personal preference, both approaches are great to use. Depends on subject, so when in doubt I sometimes make to versions and decide what looks better.

Dear @deadsparrow,

Do you mind supporting the HiveBuzz proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Happy New Year!