Work in progress

in OnChainArt3 years ago

20210512_095321.jpg

20210513_134313.jpg
Working on a new series of darker paintings, I feel this piece will take a few days to complete. I was on a mission to create a painting every day this year, however I now feel the need to switch gears and slow down. I never speak too much about my art, and that is intentional by design. I feel like the artwork I create doesn't demand that you understand it to appreciate it, kind of like a group of people staring at the same cloud and each seeing something completely different. I dont want to tell you what shape I think the cloud is...I want you to let your own brain do that without a suggestion.

Sort:  

!discovery 30


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Well said. I appreciate the sentiment in the same way I’m appreciating music without lyrics more these days. Lay down a good vibe and I’ll fill in the blanks. 😊

Exactly, I feel art is more valuable when you can respond instinctively and honestly without being told what to think about it. I've always felt that if you desire to communicate something in your artwork that you have to ultimately do with words underneath it....perhaps you should write and not paint.

Yeah even a painting that is intended to tell a story or highlight an event needs atmosphere to really make it feel genuine and authentic.

Congratulations @jcc-artstudio! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!