The Dog Walker - Illustration 🐾

in OnChainArt3 months ago

0.png

Hi everyone! 😊

I'm happy to be back today with an illustration I made for the Character Design Challenge. These days I have been doing a lot of sketches, exercises to get ahead. But it's nice to get back to more finished drawings.
Perhaps you should know that I really like participating in the Character Design Challenge because it gives me a chance to test my skills and make an illustration with a nice theme.
Since I'm not really an expert in character design, I used to make more like an illustration than a character design itself - you see, if you compare these characters with those I've studied, I'm not original in their designs and spend more time researching lighting and colours than designing the characters.
But that's not so important! Because it is an illustration with characters. So it's part of the character design. That's all!

The theme of the month was "Pet walkers". You know... a theme with animals, I'm here!
But you can see the improvement, this theme includes a human character! 😆

bannière.png

So let's look at my process. I start with some sketches, I test different positions and proportions. A close-up of the wild dog seemed like a good idea.

5415.jpg

Then I looked for a colour palette. I wanted, as I used to like, some pastel colours.

4.jpg

At first I wanted to put a scarf on the girl, for dynamism and composition, but when I finished the dog's tongue, I realised that it wasn't aesthetic, it was like a duplicate, the scarf was really too much.

I also changed the composition a bit, putting the girl and the second dog more behind each other to emphasise the perspective, and made the first dog bigger.

7.jpg

So I kept it simple and gave the girl a collar :)

0.png

And after a few minor changes, here is the final result!

bannière.png

Hope you will like it.

Don't hesitate to tell me what do you think of it in the comment section.

See you soon for more creations! 😊

Sort:  

Oh my God . This is amazing .. you should post your illustrations more 😻

Thank you so much! 😊 I would try to do so 😄

Very cute style!

Thank you! :)