Dolling up our olive oil bottle!

in OnChainArtlast month

Bottle painting with acrylic is the most comfort zone of mine. And when it comes to wine bottles, my excitement doubles up! The sap green surface gives an aesthetic vibe to the art. The same goes for olive oil bottles too! This time, when our olive oil bottle was finished, I knew exactly what to do with it! To be honest, I was waiting for this moment when the bottle would be mine. Coz recycling glass bottles turns into my habit! Now let’s start the experiment!

The pain that I get from colouring the olive oil bottle is cleaning the inner part. It’s too hard to get rid of the oil inside fully. After a hectic cleaning-up mission, the bottle gets ready for dolled up.

This time, I tried to do a fusion in my design. I wanted to make a combination of the African Bohemian pattern and my country’s local design. As a result, the colour theme of the two patterns gets mixed up too.

IMG_20231122_142431.jpg

For the base colour, I choose a brighter tone as the background is dark. That’s how the art will pop up and shine. From my perspective, Africans generally choose the colors brown and yellow for their base and red and black for the detailing. And in Bangladesh, we prefer the brightest colours. Blue, red, orange, green are mostly seen in Rickshaw paint art. So I tried to keep these colors in my mind while doing this piece.

When I was a kid, I did a course online on Zentangle Art. It’s a doodling process where they will teach you a lot of patterns and techniques to fill up little boxes. Let me clarify the idea. On a blank page, there will be 7 to 8 little boxes which you have to fill up with different patterns. With some easy and simple basic patterns, the page can turn into an amazing piece of art. Those zentangle patterns are little different than our regular doodling ones. You can easily catch the difference if you are aware of Zentangle.

In the last year, I came across a website where I found that there is a huge Zentangle community and they run different kinds of workshops every year. They say doing Zentangle art can get you in the zen mood. It’s very relaxing and helps you to clean your mind. People even do zentangle to increase their focus. Here is the link if someone is interested.

Okay, so where was I? Yeah, coloring the base. After doing the background, I bring the zentangle pattern and African boho theme.

IMG_20231122_144225.jpg

IMG_20231122_182745.jpg

For the medium, I choose acrylic markers of two different companies.

And this is the outcome.

IMG_20231128_075752.jpg

I was totally satisfied with the end result, as this is what I expected! Let me know in the comment if you liked it too or not!

Sort:  

Thought you were lost 🫣
Good to see your passion flaring once again, keep it up.

hehe, yeah bhai! Trying to continue for the last few days. How's everything going over there!?

All good so far, hope to do better soon. :)

It does look amazing, love the sort of tribal look

ayee, thanks a lot dear!!

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @rafa-noor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP