Dot Mandala Art!

in OnChainArt15 days ago (edited)

IMG_20231128_075723.jpg

Have you ever faced the writer’s block issue in painting? Do they have different terms for it? Like artist’s block? Um, I don’t know but I face this issue so often. I spent hours, even days sitting in front of my blank canvas, figuring out what to paint!

The problem came back again yesterday, while I was holding this blank olive oil bottle and didn't know what to paint. Then suddenly the Dot Mandala theme came to my mind! Dot mandala isn’t my type of art and I never tried it before to be honest. So bringing this for the first time in a bottle is kind of a risky challenge! Coz if you make one mistake with one dot then the whole art can get ruined! And anyone can spot the mistake if they look closer. But I didn’t have anything in my mind, so I had no other option!

Well, some of you might be confused about what Mandala Dots art is. Here is a little introduction for you. In Sanskrit, Mandala means magic circle. Dot Mandala Art is considered a form of meditative art.

By drawing this Indian form of art, you can increase your concentration level. This therapeutic art can reflect an artist’s soul. The fascinating part is that with this repetitive pattern, you can create an illusion of motion. The dot mandala art can be done in any size of canvas, terracotta plates, coasters, pebbles and so on! You can learn more about dot mandala from here. So I chose my bottle!

IMG_20231122_193729.jpg

One of the fascinating things in doing dot mandala art is, that you can’t predict what is going to come out! You can run wild with your imagination with different shades of colors. I tried to keep the shades of colors from the same color palette. And those light shades were also giving a soothing vibe. I normally prefer minimalism and simplicity in my art. So I didn’t cluster up the circles.

IMG_20231122_195041.jpg

The most magical moment is when the painting process is complete and I hold the finished bottle in my hands, marvelling at the transformation before me. The satisfying feeling is it turns out as you expected! I told earlier that I had never done dot mandala art before but the dots came out so perfectly that it fully surprised me!

IMG_20231122_212145.jpg

Of course, no artistic attempt would be complete without a few mishaps along the way. There are some smudge colors and accidental spills but hey, that's all part of the creative process, right? Sometimes the imperfections are what make each piece truly special and unique!

IMG_20231128_075655.jpg

Sort:  

I am currently navigating trough a block, I call them creative blocks. Anyway , I try to validate myself and avoid being so harsh, the muse will come back sooner or later

I call them creative blocks

Ah! What a nice word to chose!!!

the muse will come back sooner or later

Exactly! Same thing happens with me too! But the thing that I learnt that whatever issue comes up, just don't stop doing your work. Paint whatever comes up, even though it turns into a shitty piece. Coz through the process, you can overcome with your issue 💙