You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Human Art Only in OCA

I've been experimenting with it the last two days and I'm blown away. Like I knew I'd see this in my lifetime but I thought it'd take a lot longer. Yes, it's important to be suspicious of the people who control it, this is toooo much power. I'm also just at a total loss for the social implications and what it'll to do different jobs (try the chatbot?).

I think this is an obvious stance for a visual art community like this one. If someone wants to make an AI art community then go for it.

At the same time, for an artist who is not much of a visual artist (music, fiction, podcasting, vlogging) it's kind of a godsend because visuals are so important, I don't have a lot of money to pay an artist and this stuff is WAY more interesting than pexels. Soon half the popularly consumed music, fiction, podcasts, and vlogs will be artificially generated too. I'm not sure there is anything we can do...I mean someone could turn off the power grid, but I wouldn't want that. The future is STRANGE! That's all I'm certain of.

I'm still going to pay artists for my book covers (perhaps there will be one exception for something very specific) and album covers when I finally make one, and if I can generate a large enough income I'd pay artists for video thumbnails and all that too, but not quite there yet.