My #introduceyourself to this art world!

in OnChainArtlast year

Hello! My name is Sonia Pérez, I'm 39 years old and I'm a visual artist. I dedicate myself especially to oil painting. I studied at the National University of Visual Arts, here in Buenos Aires, Argentina, where I was born and where I live with my cat Roma. At the same time I have always done painting workshops with artists I admire and with whom I learned many things about the craft.

  • Hola! Mi nombre es Sonia Pérez, tengo 39 años y soy artista visual. Me dedico especialmente a la pintura al óleo. Me formé en la Universidad Nacional de Artes Visuales, aquí en Buenos Aires, Argentina, lugar donde nací y vivo junto a mi gata Roma. Paralelamente siempre realicé talleres de pintura con artistas que admiro y con los que aprendí muchísimas cosas del oficio.

20220411_193122.jpg

Painting for me is a vital necessity. The "doing" brings with it a feeling of charge and discharge. When I look back at my work, I feel it is very dense and extremely private, to the point where I feel extremely exposed. But it is unavoidable. The reality is that those most sensitive points are the ones that I consider the most honest and with which I feel the strongest connection. The rest is just practice, or perhaps transition.

  • La pintura para mi es una necesidad vital. El “hacer” acarrea una sensación de carga y descarga. Cuando miro en retrospectiva mi obra la siento muy densa y extremadamente privada, hasta el punto en que me siento sumamente expuesta. Pero es inevitable. La realidad es que esos puntos más sensibles son los que considero a su vez más honestos y con los que siento mayor conexión. El resto es solo práctica, o tal vez transición.

Entering the NFT world taught me to see and appreciate a wider field within art and ways of communicating. I belong to a line more within traditional painting, with a need for the concrete, the artistic object, and often without the mediation of the word. So it was hard for me to adapt to the digital environment, to open up and share in another way within these spaces, and to consider more the writing accompanying the image, because for me an image is often more than enough.

  • Ingresar al mundo NFT me enseñó a ver y poder apreciar un campo más amplio dentro del arte y de los modos de comunicar. Pertenezco a una línea más dentro de la pintura tradicional, con una necesidad de lo concreto, del objeto artístico, y muchas veces sin la mediación de la palabra. Por lo que me costó adaptarme al ámbito digital, a abrirme y compartir de otro modo dentro de estos espacios, y considerar más la escritura acompañando a la imagen, porque para mi muchas veces una imagen es más que suficiente.

FB_IMG_1652235865182.jpg

I enjoy art in general. My great influences are Louise Bourgeois, Francis Bacon, Lucian Freud, Jenny Saville, Marina Abramovic, among many others that will surely emerge along this journey.

My painting is characterized by being, as I said, very intimate. My work is generally self-referential. I work with my body, with its manifestations and actions. I make use of photography or video working in an almost performative way. I intervene it, I make it speak, superimposing other images on it, transforming its representations. In this way I obtain images that for some reason captivate me and I need to paint. Along the way, remnants are left behind that many times and for no apparent reason resurface later with more power. And that's how I realized that my work is alive and feeds back, beats, flows, mutates, but within the same cocoon.

  • Disfruto del arte en general. Mis grandes influencias son Louise Bourgeois, Francis Bacon, Lucian Freud, Jenny Saville, Marina Abramovic, entre tantos otros que seguramente irán surgiendo a lo largo de esta travesía.
  • Mi pintura se caracteriza por ser, como dije, muy intimista. Mi obra es generalmente autorreferencial. Trabajo con mi cuerpo, con sus manifestaciones y acciones. Hago uso de la fotografía o video trabajando de una manera casi performática. Lo intervengo, lo hago hablar, superponiendo otras imágenes sobre él, transformando sus representaciones. De esta manera obtengo imágenes que por algún motivo me cautivan y necesito pintar. En el camino van quedando remanentes que muchas veces y sin motivo aparente resurgieron luego con más potencia. Y es así como me di cuenta que mi obra está viva y se retroalimenta, late, fluye, muta, pero dentro de un mismo capullo.

purge alta 5 png.png

To present myself is inevitably to talk about my work, because I am it, I am through it. It is my way of connecting with the world, or perhaps disconnecting from the world.
Maybe it's too much of this, and too little of the other, of the more formal aspect, but that's how I feel and how I want to communicate. Sharing here some of my work I think will help to complement this presentation, and maybe some pictures of my face, at least once, so that this monologue has a face haha, but it's not something I do very often.

  • Presentarme a mi misma es inevitablemente hablar de mi obra, porque yo soy ella, soy a través de ella. Es mi modo de conectar con el mundo, o tal vez desconectarme del mundo.
    Quizás es demasiado esto, y demasiado poco de lo otro, de lo más formal, pero es así como me siento y como quiero comunicarme. Compartir aquí algunos de mis trabajos creo que van a ayudar a complementar esta presentación, y quizás alguna foto de mi rostro, al menos una vez, como para que este monólogo tenga una cara jaja, pero no es algo que hago muy a menudo.

el ansia alta png.png

I learned about Hive through women artists within the NFT's who have a strength and energy that is admired and contagious. I did some research on my own, and I understand that it serves to share content that we find interesting, with people who may be like-minded in terms of tastes and interests. Here I want to thank mainly @barbarabezina, a woman, an artist, who helped me to enter here and accompanied me during this first step.
I hope that what I can share here, which will be my work already done, and the works to come with their processes, will be of interest to other people, and that we can exchange ideas, sensations, sensitive experiences. I think of this project as a diary, something that leaves a record of my perceptions, both with painting and art, as well as with the day to day.
Thank you for reading me. Anxious for the things to come.

  • Conocí Hive a través de mujeres artistas dentro de los NFT’s que tienen una fuerza y energía que se admira y que contagia. Investigué un poco por mi cuenta, y entiendo que sirve para compartir contenido que nos resulta interesante, con personas que pueden ser afines en cuanto a gustos e intereses. Aquí quiero agradecer principalmente a @barbarabezina, una mujer, una artista, que me ayudó a entrar aquí y me acompañó durante este primer paso.
    Espero que lo que pueda compartir aquí, que será mi obra ya realizada, y las obras por venir con sus procesos, sea de interés para otras personas, y que podamos intercambiar ideas, sensaciones, experiencias sensitivas. Pienso en este proyecto como un diario, algo que deje registro de mis percepciones, tanto con la pintura y el arte, como con el día a día.
    Gracias por leerme. Ansiosa por lo que vendrá.

20220604_111844.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome aboard! I'll delegate some resource credits to help you comment and post more while you get started. The best way to build a good audience is to be a good audience for others, so create conversations! If you have any questions, feel free to ask! I don't have all the answers, but I am glad to help if I can.

Be sure to write down your keys and keep them somewhere safe. Here is another writer's overview of which keys do what. Beware of scammers who promise quick riches or mystery airdrops, and don't enter your keys anywhere carelessly.

The HIVE community tends to be welcoming, but rewards may drop off after your introduction. Persevere! The path to success is not always fast and easy. Just be avoid plagiarism and spam in your posts, and you'll make progress in due time. Here's a great post from another blogger with some helpful advice, too.

dizzy d20 128.png
HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

 last year  

Hello and welcome. Beautiful work and I love your tagline.

Thank you so much for both!😊

Welcome to HIVE! There are a lot of artist groups to explore. Try #onchainart and #alienarthive. Personally, I am a comic artist so spend most of my time promoting the #comics hashtag. I haven't worked with oil paints since University of Hawaii back in the 90's.

Hi, nice to meet you! And thank you! I'm slowly getting into what Hive has to offer, and I've already joined those communities. Oil painting is my great love 😍

WELCOME to Hive you'll love it here. I always tell newbies it has that wondeful feeling of the old Internet when Blogging and smaller interactions felt more a part of it all.

I am also an artist and it is a great place for we artists, so welcome. Your work is magnificent and I love your darling cat.

Thank you! what nice words! I hope so. Something more personalized, or at least where we can pause a little longer to really think about what we are going to write. I send you greetings! and my cat Roma too!😃

Hey @soniaperez! This is @indayclara from the @ocd team. Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

Hive can be a great avenue for you to share your creativity through painting or NFTs and we can't wait to see more of your works. Starting here can be overwhelming so it's good to do your research and ask around. You can also read: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain.

Some things to remember here on Hive:

  1. Make sure to share your future blogs in the appropriate Communities.
  2. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here.
  3. Plagiarism and any form of abuse is considered a serious offense.

We wish you all the best in your Hive journey!

Hello and welcome! I too was a traditional oil painter who had to begin making sense of the new digital art/nft reality.

Looking forward to seeing more of your work!

Hi, thanks!!! 😊
But did you abandon oil painting altogether or did you incorporate digital as a tool?

I currently do a few oil paintings each year and play with AI art on a daily basis.

Welcome Sonia, Hive is a great place for artists.
Have a lot of fun and success!

Hi! thankyou so much! Excited for what's to come, and for building good bonds

You are highly welcome 😁😁

Thank youuuu! 🙃

Welcome 😁😁

thanks!

Welcome 😁

Thank you!🙃

Welcome 😁😁

Welcome to Hive @soniaperez! 😃 I've noticed AI arts have become quite an issue so traditional painting is truly something that must be appreciated for its hardwork and not just words that AI arts generate from, hope you find it to be an enjoyable journey into the communities here, warm greetings from @dbuzz, cheers! 🥂
received_313866740146440.webp
D.Buzz is a great place for you to freely express what you want with our microblogging platform. Feel free to make an introduction post and let the community know who you are. 🐝
!ALIVE

@soniaperez! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ilovewintergem. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Welcome to Hive. Looking forward to seeing your work.

Thank you!!! My first interaction. Pressing "Publish" made me very anxious! 😆

Understandable. I am still nervous pressing publish....did I spell words right is it layer out nice.
No biggie and all good. Welcome to the Hive.

Greetings from An Man Bot! The Bot that loves An Man

An-Man backwards is nam-na

mmmyes go on...say my name...

 last year  

Bienvenida Sonia!!!!! 😁❤️❤️❤️❤️

Gracias!!! ❤️❤️❤️ Estoy desde las 6 de la tarde con esto jajaja, pero logrado 💪

 last year  

Jaja la verdad que te quedó buenísima la publicación 👌 Felicitaciones!

🙌❤️ Gracias! Costó mucho, pero estoy conforme con lo que quedó

Welcome to HIVE! @soniaperez

thank you!:D

Congratulations @soniaperez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to Hive @soniaperez! Beautiful work :) Looking forward to seeing more.

Thank you so much!😊❤️

Thank you so much!! (I still don't know where I thanked you with my previous comment, still deciphering things here on Hive😆).

Welcome on board.

Thank you!!!

 last year  

Welcome to Hive Sonia!

Thank youuuu!!!❤️

 last year  

You're welcome! 😀

https://leofinance.io/threads/@vempromundo/re-leothreads-wcsfw1y5
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( @vempromundo ) sharing the post on LeoThreads.

Quedé encantada con tus pinturas, tienes un talento enorme. Bienvenido a Hive, si te dedicas aquí como te dedicas a tu arte, fácilmente serás uno de los más grandes en la comunidad artística.

Publiqué tu publicación en Threads, si quieres echarle un vistazo, el enlace está abajo

https://alpha.leofinance.io/threads/view/vempromundo/re-leothreads-wcsfw1y5

Hola! muchas gracias por esas palabras! 😊 y también por compartir mi publicación❤️. Tengo muchas expectativas sobre lo que vendrá en esta comunidad. Un horizonte nuevo para explorar, y muchas ganas de hacer esa travesía

Bienvenida a Hive!! Por aca me presento, soy Alanis, tambien de Argentina.
Compartimos influencias para crear, me encanta tu forma de expresarte y de tratar la materialidad, los claroscuros y contrastes.
Espero disfrutes estar por aca, nos inspiraremos !
Un abrazo

Loading...

Welcome to Hive, Sonia!