You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Human Art Only in OCA

in OnChainArt3 months ago

Here is news for you - I train my own AI with my own art (something new, which you are not up to speed on yet) but the examples you post are run of the mill Midjourney stuff and indeed boring, as are 90% of the 'housewife art', which is also a large percentage of the so called 'art' that finds its way onto this platform as analog art. Do more research, be more creative with writing prompts and don't rely on the pre-chewed models (I recognise them a mile away - it's what those use too lazy to actually create something unique). AI is for me a sketching tool to work out ideas. Yes, I post some of it, particularly those that have a large component of my own work, such as variations of my art generated with my trained Loras. Whatever turns out good might make it onto my analog canvas. I trained Loras with my drawings and also with my own portrait photos. I am going to train some on my paintings, but that is secondary, since what results I get from my drawings I can translate into analog paintings better than a finished AI painting.
I seen and watched art students in seminars with a photo tucked up on their canvas which they painstakingly copy, and also look over their shoulder at what everyone else is doing, so by the time they are done, it all looks alike - alike, just like the rest of the average 'housewife' art you find on AI and on here as well.
I taught art classes for quite some time, and been asked: how do you paint XXX, to which I reply, there is no formula, you have to look and observe. And that is what is lacking. If you cannot describe and transcribe a detail of a thing, you will not succeed, be that on canvas, or in writing a prompt.
AI is a tool that should be seen as such. How you use it makes the difference between an amateur and an artist.
The one thing I would criticize the various AI platforms are their 'forbidden' words, excessive censorship and restrictive rules.


Lastly, check out my blog here: https://peakd.com/ai/@thermoplastic/new-data-poisoning-tool-lets-artists-fight-back-against-ai-is-this-a-good-idea