You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Human Art Only in OCA

in OnChainArt10 months ago

Well... I both agree and I don't.

I see AI generations as sophisticated collages.
I often use them to generate elements which I then stitch together and paint scenes.. sometimes my images take several images and put them into one.

There is such thing as an artist that uses AI to their advantage to enhance their own creativity..there's also such thing as prompt craft, getting what you invisioned is extremely hard and alot of people just ask for something you want. I'm still too new to get what I want BUT I'm slowly getting there.

However, people passing it off as their own oil painting for example... that is misleading and unfair especially to traditional artists and to the person themselves.

I do think there is a happy medium.

Eventually the language of prompt craft will be accepted.