Does Money Motivate You? alme entry

in Life Storieslast month

Hey there, dear Hivers! Here I am with another entry for my blog and this community: Life Stories. Thank you @hive-156687 for tagging me and letting me participate in answering this question. Without further it do, I will be answering the question.

34482_115321985181282_907052_n.jpg

Growing up in a low-income household as a kid, I have been blessed with parents who are willing to do everything for me and my brother to not miss out on anything. They did and are still doing everything to provide for my brother and I. In big ways, money does motivate me.

16196065_1264828750230594_691615450590826306_n.jpg

It motivates me in a way that I do not want to burden my parents with financial problems. I want to provide for myself and my family one day. This is the reason why I disagree with the statement "money can't buy happiness." When you have money, you get the privilege to live your life as you please and never worry about breaking the bank. People with money don't have to worry about their school tuition and hospital bills.

56161348_2196793230367470_9129228041648603136_n.jpg

"One day, I want to become rich." that was my dream when I was 12. To this day, I still hang on to that dream. It motivates me to do well in school. To save money rather than spending it. It motivates me to be selfless and to share what I have with the people who have supported me all my life. And lastly, money motivates me to live my life to the fullest.

Money can be the root of evil, it makes people greedy and selfish. But it is helpful in big ways when you use it correctly.

Welcome to the end of the blog my dear readers! Thank you for reading this piece. It is shorter than my usual blogs, but I have followed the rules for this entry hehe. I wish you guys the best, and I'll see you on the next one!😊💙

Sort:  

!ALIVE | !LOLZ

@alme! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ vocup. (8/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

We all need to learn to live with our mistakes.
Which is why I still live with my parents.

Credit: reddit
@alme, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of vocup

(3/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Money can be a friend when it's used correctly, very true.💕

Money is really important Ma'am @alme with a lot of money, people get what they want and need. Yes, you are right Ma'am Money can be the root of evil, it makes people greedy and selfish. But it is helpful in big ways when you use it correctly. Moreover, it is nice to have a money especially when you really work hard for it, from our own blood and sweat.