Birthday Day-Out at Laser Tag...Dinner...Desserts!!!

in Life Stories2 months ago

The children had a great fun time hanging out on last Thursday, a public holiday in my country. It was also a birthday celebration for my friend's eldest daughter, so the celebration was a 'Day Out With Friends' — she chose Laser Tag Battle and then followed by dinner and desserts. What a sweet plan!

Laser Tag!

See all the kids getting ready for Laser Battle. They were choosing who to be in the same team, lol...

Walking around...

Before the laser tag which was at 4:30pm, we were already at Times Square Mall since 1pm due to my eldest son had classmates' gathering at Escape Room. Kids nowadays are so blessed....

So, left my husband, my youngest son and myself. We enjoyed a slow stroll at the mall, admiring all the Hari Raya decoration.

And then, we hang out at a small eatery called Bungkus Kaw Kaw.

We had iced coffee, iced tea and chrysanthemum tea for the boy.

Husband and I got to share a pack of 'nasi lemak' and 'mee siam'. Yummylicious as usual....

When my eldest son had done gathering with classmates, he came to meet us, then off we went to the Laser Tag arena to wait for the rest. They were telling me all the soft toys here were reward for the winners??

My children actually hoping that one day they can try Paint Bomb Battler. Next time ya, sons, 'cuz ain't cheap yo'.

Off they got ready....into the battle at Laser Tag arena! Bye, children.

Husband and wife time

My husband and I got some time to kill, so we hopped from one place to another, spending some our-time, since it was also our exact anniversary date.

We tried some churros fries: seaweed flavour and kimchi flavour. Totally mind-blowing and satisfying. Then, we went to Gong Cha to get a Roselle Tea.

Dinner and Dessert!

After laser tag, everyone had dinner at a restaurant called Kim Gary. Look at all the exhausted faces but super satisfying ones. Each took turn to story us their story. Turned out there was a gameplay at Laser Tag called Midnight Madness which was quite terrifying because all lights were off. The children battled in darkness, and my eldest son actually fell due to tripped on someone's leg. Ouch! But he was alright.

After dinner, they got to eat cake, a cake for the birthday girl who doesn't eat cake but still bought cake for everyone.😋

Then, they went to Ilao Ilao to enjoy the treats from the birthday girl too. Everyone enjoyed their yogurt ice cream.

What an amazing day out with friends and we were already talking what to do for upcoming Hari Raya's one-week holiday! Kids are always full of energy!

Happy birthday, Claire! You are such an amazing and talented girl. Aunt here wish you all the best!

Sort:  

Happy anniversary to both of you @iamjadeline

Happy Birthday to Claire. and wanted to try llao-llao soon

You really enjoy hanging out with your friends kids, btw happy birthday to Claire!!🥳

Happy Birthday Claire, I wish you a very happy birthday from my side and I see that @iamjadeline, is very fond of traveling and eating and gives full time to her family and this is a very good habit. Enjoys a lot with her family.