Happy 15th Anniversary: Early celebration with Ramadan Buffet! ❤️❤️

in Life Stories2 months ago

Yes! Early anniversary celebration!

We managed to celebrate our anniversary few days earlier because on Thursday we will be packed for children's outing together. Husband and I went to Mid Valley, thanks to our parents who helped looking after the kids.

Initially, we wanted Bankara Ramen — real good Japanese ramen is like our once-a-year-splurge — but suddenly we saw something at the Food Hall, Mid Valley's food court.

Ramadan Buffet at Food Hall!

My husband and I (especially my husband) love buffet because we could eat everything we wanted. When my husband goes for buffet, it always worth it!

Sweet bites, desserts and appetisers section

Firstly, I was really attracted at all the sweet desserts at the main counter. They have all sort of sweet stuff, as well as curry roti jala, 'pohpiah, and fried fritters. We also really love the coconut kuih, sugar-coated fried kuih, black cake, kuih talam and the glutinous rice with brown sugar. Suddenly, I was craving for sugar, but I knew my body actually was thirsty. Lol...

All these sweeties...

And I actually took second round of these sweet stuff: donut, sweet fritter and black rice soup aka 'pulut hitam'. My husband said I might get sugar crush because I seldom craved or ate sugary stuff.

Then, I went to grab this sago coconut 'drink' due to the luring colour, but I did not get to finish because it was too sweet!

Then, for the food, you could eat from all the stalls at the food court. Once we made our full payment, we were given bands for our wrist, indicating we were buffet customers. We got to stroll around and showed our band, followed by choosing the food we wanted. The serving for buffet customer was smaller size, using smaller plates and bowls, because they expected us to be able to dine from all the stalls. If we wanted somemore, just proceed to the particular stall and asked again. It was unlimited, as much as you can eat. Yay!

I didn't take all the stalls' photo but there were a variety: chicken rice stall, Western food, waffle stall, sandwich stall, Chinese noodle, Malay mixed rice, Malay stir fry, Thai food, Indonesia food, Korean food and Teppanyaki stall.

There was drinks section also included in the buffet but only limited to 'teh tarik, sirap bandung, Milo and lime juice.

Here were our spread of food from the stalls!

The chicken rice plate was looking so cute, a small portion of rice and three cuts of roasted chicken. Yum!

I love these three bowls of super spicy belacan sambal fish, turmeric chicken and beef Teppanyaki.

Japjae was commendable also although we had tasted even nicer one.

Grilled cat fish was superb!!! But it was so spicy that my lips went burning. Lol...

Then, the barbecue chicken chop and mushroom chicken chop. The curry laksa was so delicious too!

Our second round top up, we grabbed one more time the grilled cat fish, beef Teppanyaki, the sambal belacan fish, and added in a bowl of TomYam as well as fried rice 'kampung' style.

I went to a section of mixed rice with all the belacan and raw long beans, because I was aiming for salted egg! Grab a few to add to my fried rice. Superb combo!

Ambience

I loved the environment here and we actually broke fast together with our Muslim friends. The speaker was playing a prayer song and actually really loved their calm prayer song too although I am not a Muslim but I grew up with a lot of Muslim friends being at Malay school since young.

The seatings was neat and comfortable, a very clean and cosy place to hang out with friends.

Here were our 'bands of love' for the Ramadan buffet night, lol! More years to come celebrating each other as we brace our life gracefully.

We walked around the mall for awhile and saw this really nice decoration for Raya celebration.

And we also, we went into a jewellery shop to get our wedding ring because my husband lost his some time ago, and mine was getting tighter, lol... But we have not got our rings because needed size alteration.

Happy 15th Anniversary, Darlingi!!! Let's look forward to more of God's goodness unleashed, as we faithfully fulfill our jobs, we also witness His faithfulness.

❤️❤️❤️