Curie Author Showcase (January 22, 2024)

in Curie3 months ago

image.png

In the spirit of Curie's mission to promote undiscovered and exceptional content, we wish to use this ongoing section to provide an author showcase for some of the outstanding authors who received Curie upvotes in the past week. Selected posts are nominated by curators for inclusion in this showcase.

  • For those new to Curie, please follow @curie, and join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/jQtWbfj

  • Follow @curie's votes to support the authors. Please consider following our trail and voting for curated authors.

  • Vote for the @curie witness to support Curie operations (all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations).

  • Help us reach more authors by delegating to Curie. You can do so by clicking on the following links:
    100 HP, 250 HP, 500 HP, 1,000 HP, 2,000 HP, 5,000 HP


Featured Author: @pranavinaction
An inspiration to the one of the seven wonders of the world. The Spectacular Humayun's Tomb.


A cold winter sunny day out here at Delhi. A thought came into my mind that how should I spend my weekend so I took my phone out and looked for few of the best places nearby.. It just randomly show few of the best Restaurants and Cafés to chill out which truly was not my kinda plan so I changed the title that I was searching and made it to "Best historical places to visit nearby...."

That Brought me here!..

The Humayun's Tomb


Featured Author: @teknon
Cappuccino Cloud Dwellers

Sleeping for a complete eight hours is something I don't remember doing since I became a reporter. My job sometimes take me out during the wee hours of the day. My husband on the other hand is a godsend; he helps out with our daughter on days when I'm unavailable.

Today feels different as I almost broke the record of sleeping for eight hours. I'm up counting the ceiling and waiting for the hands of the clock to hit six so I can go on social media to tell the world that after six years, I finally have a new record.


Featured Author: @madeirane
Orange, France - The Former Grandeur Of The City Is Gone, But The Pearls That Decorate It Remain

The architecture of France is rich in all kinds of antiquities. Traces of Roman colonization are most noticeable in the Languedoc-Roussillon region, but Provence was not left behind. The ancient Roman buildings of Nimes, Arles, and the magnificent Pont du Gard are the living history of a great civilization.

Orange, named so by the ancient Gauls in honor of the Celtic god, did not stand aside. It was founded by Julius Caesar in the 35th century BC. During the reign of Emperor Augustus, the city reached its greatest prosperity. In the 15th century, Orange became part of the French possessions.


Featured Author: @mestanophoto
FOLKLORE AND WILD HORSES / PHOTO STORY

If you follow my blog you know I love beautiful true stories. Now I'm going to tell one! A friend of mine who knows my love of photographing horses shared about a relative of hers who rescued two wild mares from being illegally caught. The animals had apparently escaped from somewhere and wandered around Vitosha Mountain for a long time. For several days Gabby / the owner of the horses /, followed them through hidden cameras and lungs, until one day she caught them with lasso... Just like in the cowboy movies.


Featured Author: @namiks
The death of a market: capturing a forgotten environment

There's a market nearby that I have been needing to check out for a few weeks now, I walk by it almost daily, just as the last few workers are packing up their goods and the stalls are mostly empty. Naturally, for a market, you have to get up early and attend them, something I've been struggling with this whole time. But this morning I finally had a chance to check it out, up relatively early today and prepared to capture it. I almost set up the rest of my camera gear to bring it with me, assuming I'd have the ability to video it and capture some of the atmosphere.


Posts for this author showcase were selected by Curie curator @alcibiades with the help of other curators. All images and quoted texts are the copyright of their respective authors.

Sort:  

Cool ... I like this post what HORSE ... good find to put up :)

nice choices ! thanks for sharing !

https://reddit.com/r/blogs/comments/19d2ftc/curie_author_showcase_january_22_2024/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you so much @curie and @alcibiades. I really appreciate the recognition and support.