Curie Author Showcase (November 19, 2023)

in Curie6 months ago

image.png

In the spirit of Curie's mission to promote undiscovered and exceptional content, we wish to use this ongoing section to provide an author showcase for some of the outstanding authors who received Curie upvotes in the past week. Selected posts are nominated by curators for inclusion in this showcase.

  • For those new to Curie, please follow @curie, and join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/jQtWbfj

  • Follow @curie's votes to support the authors. Please consider following our trail and voting for curated authors.

  • Vote for the @curie witness to support Curie operations (all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations).

  • Help us reach more authors by delegating to Curie. You can do so by clicking on the following links:
    100 HP, 250 HP, 500 HP, 1,000 HP, 2,000 HP, 5,000 HP


Featured Author: @wulff-media
Three Oilpastel Sketches


Hello Friends,

sorry you haven't heard from me in a while. It's been one hell of a year so far, with certain family obligations keeping Caro and me busy pretty much 24/7. No Hive, no painting, and no end in sight for the foreseeable future.

O.K., with the whining out of the way, here are three oilpastel sketches I did manage to steal some time for. Hope you like 'em despite their being a little rough around the edges :-)


Featured Author: @alt3r
Big girls don't cry, they hustle.

It's a great irony of life when in recent months, when asked what I do, I only answer that I work, when I ask myself about money, I usually don't have it.
Obviously it magically disappear, even before having it... and I lied I cried a lot's of times, also was seriously pissed off having to start all over again and try to make it right - again!

You know we moved out?
Isn't matter, won't bother you with that one, all I'm gonna say RIGHT PLACE/WRONG TIME.


Featured Author: @nanixxx
Live my experience / Vive mi experiencia

Hello

This is my first time on WorkLife and I've come to tell you about my experience last friday and the one I'll have in... 5 hours? Oh, I think I need to hurry up a bit writing to lay my head on the pillow for at least three hours. 😱

Luckily, it's Sunday and although I have to work first thing in the morning, I might have a little time to rest afterwards, as my mother has come to spoil me and also for me to give her some lessons about Hive. 😊


Featured Author: @calendulacraft
The Amazing Benefits of Faraday Fabric ~ testing out a new material for EMF blocking bags

An interesting type of fabric has been tucked away in my pile of sewing materials for almost a year. Unlike the others, this fabric is made not just of cotton but also metallic threads that lend it special powers and thus, made me a little nervous to work with it ... until now!

This mysterious fabric of which I speak is the silver one in the picture bellow and is called Faraday Fabric. Made with threads of metal this special material was made to block harmful electromagnetic frequencies which is more popularly referred to as EMF.


Featured Author: @osak
"Reconciliation" - oil painting

Hello everyone 🙂
I present my newest painting "Reconciliation".
Acrylic and oil painting.
Format 90 x 70 cm.
Have a nice and good evening and weekend
🙂


Posts for this author showcase were selected by Curie curator @alcibiades with the help of other curators. All images and quoted texts are the copyright of their respective authors.

Sort:  

Really good posts presented today!

Glad you like the selection!

😍 How happy I am to be on this list among such good publications. It's a real honor. Thank you.