Curie Author Showcase (September 6, 2023)

in Curie9 months ago

image.png

In the spirit of Curie's mission to promote undiscovered and exceptional content, we wish to use this ongoing section to provide an author showcase for some of the outstanding authors who received Curie upvotes in the past week. Selected posts are nominated by curators for inclusion in this showcase.

  • For those new to Curie, please follow @curie, and join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/jQtWbfj

  • Follow @curie's votes to support the authors. Please consider following our trail and voting for curated authors.

  • Vote for the @curie witness to support Curie operations (all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations).

  • Help us reach more authors by delegating to Curie. You can do so by clicking on the following links:
    100 HP, 250 HP, 500 HP, 1,000 HP, 2,000 HP, 5,000 HP


Featured Author: @avdesing
Fans, music, colour and dance.


In previous years, for various reasons, I had not attended this festivity, so characteristic of the city. I had attended other events of the same festival, but they were held in another part of the city.

But I decided to take this walk with my mother and enjoy it.

I walked to Marqués de Larios street where I could hear the music and the joy from far away.


Featured Author: @vragolana
A rainy day in the big city.🏙

A new season of my drawing has started. They say surround yourself with what you love. I like to be surrounded by painting supplies. I like to spread temperas and brushes around me and enjoy the smells of paper, canvas, paints. . .
Today I painted a new picture, a rainy day in the city. Urban pictures are very inspiring because they are full of details and dynamics. The rain also leaves beautiful traces and liveliness in the atmosphere.


Featured Author: @winstonalden
It's Been Awhile...

Whenever I come back to writing, I start with some kind of journal.

But when I go through my old journals, I start to consider that journaling might be toxic.

I’m tired of being constrained by the past. A diary reinforces the past. So I’m going to stop recording all the horrible, PTSD-inducing shit that I go through, because, why dwell on that? There’s nothing there I want to revisit.


Featured Author: @oceanbee
France Trip 2023 | Marqueyssac gardens

While staying two nights at our B&B, La Rossillonie, we had dinner in the little town of Beynac each night. There's really not much too the town, it is right on the river, as you can see from one of our venues below and then it goes uphill towards the castle. Cute, narrow roads to roam for an hour or so.

Every now and then we had to stop the car so I could take pictures of the brightly blooming poppies or other interesting details like the tiny fern in the many stone walls we passed.


Featured Author: @ladyrainbow
Medicine Lake: Mystery of the vanishing lake

What's up Peeps, ready for a hike?

A forest fire tore thru this region of Maligne Lake Road in July of 2015. The charred sticks are still there as they decompose but being aware of the loose stuff is imperative, they can fall without much warning.

Ok, I did promise you a fall leaf peeping post at some point sooner rather than later, I'm going to try to not get distracted and let it all hang out. Maybe I exercised my word brain enough now. I haven't been in the mountains this summer but I do have some posts I was really excited about but never became while my old account was locked and didn't have this one yet.


Posts for this author showcase were selected by Curie curator @alcibiades. All images and quoted texts are the copyright of their respective authors.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the mention and the great support, I am very grateful to all of you! Best regards!😀

Thank you very much for having my post as part of today’s selection. Much appreciated.

Thank you for adding my post to your selection of talent! It's very much appreciated! xox

Wonderful curation these post are amazing.