not bad for someone who hasn't trained for several months

There are a couple of things that I like to do in hive and one of them is to participate in the tournaments that @stayoutoftherz does every Friday as part of their hivechess tournament, here is another report of my games where this time I was able to be in the highest positions

1

Starting the tournament we have some good plays on my part, although reviewing them more thoroughly I think that my opponent on this occasion made things a little easier for me, it was a good game where I didn't fail after those opportunities.


2

After winning a few more games I had to lose one, where I don't know if I played well but certainly my punishment was much more severe, I had some good opportunities in the middle game but I let them pass and with the time on the clock it's not that easy either.

The game that hurt me the most to lose on this occasion because I felt that I could do much more and I could win or at least end in a draw, not long after I made a mistake.


3

I am pleasantly surprised with the level of players who are having these tournaments, especially because I have seen their progress and I am sure that they are much stronger than a season ago. This opponent, for example, played a good game against me, also showing that it went up quite a bit in the rating


4

and this time the score against Rosmarly moved in his favor, although to defend myself I was higher in the standings, perhaps thanks to using the berserk every time I could, those extra points are worth the risk of cutting your time halfway although it leaves you in a difficult situation if you don't finish the game quickly


5

and we finish this with another game against one of the lowest rated opponents but it will be a pain to beat them, they play very well for the rating they have and I like to have them in the tournament increasing their abilities even more

and this is the rating at the end of the tournament, and this time I came first!

image.png

See you next Friday!