Hivechess players badge! Plus Logo contest!

in The Chess Community3 years ago (edited)

Dear chess fans!
Liebe Schachfreunde!

Let me introduce a brandnew peakd badge, the "Hivechess valued player". Some of you might have seen it already on your peakd profile page. I hope you like it!
By the way, if you want to create your own badge, you need to check out this post for step by step guidance. It is quite easy - and free (for now)!

Currently it looks like this!

hivechess badge.jpg

Who gets it?

Anybody who has participated at least 10 times in Hivechess tournaments will get it!
If you think you had played 10 times and have no badge yet, please let me know, I might have missed it. So far 17 players have earned this recognitioin.
Since we are ONE chess community, also players participating only in the tournaments from @schamangerbert earn them. Only exception are players not active on Hive at all (they wouldn´t see the badge anyway). Since I don´t track the participation there, please send me a PM on peakd or on Lichess, if you think you should get the badge. I will then reach out to @schamangerbert to confirm.

Logo Contest

The current one is not very creative, just a rectangular crop from the existing Hivechess logo. Also there is a bit too much Hive and too little chess. So I am making a contest. 90% of the rewards of this post plus 5 HBD extra will be distributed among users who come up with a better logo, the winner will get the biggest part. If I don´t find any contribution worthwhile to replace the existing one, the post reward just goes in the price pool of the Hivechess season 7!

Rules:
The logo should be rectangular, at least 512x512 pixels and contain something Hive-related and something related to chess of course!
Deadline: Tuesday 10th August

I am looking forward to your contributions in the comments!!

And all others are invited to comment on how they like the different logos. I will consider all feedback and pick the winner then.

Potentially of interest to:
@aakrist @abimbola753 @alberto0607 @almightymelon @ambarvegas @amirl @anli @anomadsoul @apy @arsenal49 @behiver @bitsignal @burnoutawesome @cerati @chesthetica @cryptoph0823 @darruiz @digitalis @elprofe62 @eniolw @evgsk @flaws @foxconnmars @franciscomarval @gabotask @gingerbyna @gravitcaper @heimindanger @hierro21 @hirohurl @iceblue @iobates @jaki01 @jkms @johannesboldt @juanmi96 @kintokris @klausklaus @kreur @lighteye @maciejficek @manncpt @marcusantoniu26 @masterswatch @maverieux000 @meedo @mstafford @oshiokhenhoya @parung76 @pereu4ivatel @petreius @rafaelaquino @renerondon @rodrook @ropavejero @samostically @sawko @schamangerbert @soluce07 @spacetoon @the01crow @therealflaws @uliseshb @vasigo @vjap55 @walner @yazp @zacherybinx

Sort:  

What about this?

stay1.jpg

Great! A first contribution!

PS: This logo was not picked, but I send you 7 Hive, the rest goes into the price pool

I just tried. Thanks.

Nice idea! And for anybody who wants to enter the logo competition, the Hive icon seems to be in the form of a chess Knight! The diamond = the head, the bottom half of the chevron = the neck, and the top half = the mane. Just a thought! ;)

Already see it on my profile.

Logo looks amazing as 512x512, but on profile page queen looks just like some white dot - for this reason I think queen should be scaled to ~250% of current size so it will clearly look like queen even on profile page.

True! I am waiting for some actual pics still. But if nothing comes, I will consider your advice.

Hi @stayoutoftherz, I would like to suggest that the number of times to earn the badge be increased from 10times to maybe 20 with the addition of the chessbrotherspro tournament on Hive too.

And Also I think my participation from previous tournaments hosted by @schamangerbert should earn me a badge by now Although I haven't been active for some years,I have played alot of chess.

All this are just suggestions, would be nice to hear from you.

Good point, but it is too burdensome to change the rule now. It would mean I would need to remove the badge from some players. Indeed you should be added, will do this later today (have no access to the badge account right now).
And yes, the other tournaments by @schamangerbert and @chessbrotherspro should also count, but again, it is a bit burdensome for me to track participation of 50+ players in all 3 rounds per week. If someone (whom I overlooked) comes to me, I will give him the badge.

I forgot the stress part, sometimes i mistake you for a Robot with all the Good work you do all over Hive. You're right it's really too much of a task, I think now it should just be the one you organised only,others can have their badges should they desire it.... I love the badge anyway,it's cool

I don't have it in my profile yet but I think it's great, a new motivator to participate in tournaments.

You will get it sooner or later :)

I dont see it anyway, I use basic interface hive.blog because it is annoying to log in on PeakD or other interfaces of Hive.
Do I remember correctly that You work for medicine industry? Maybe You will be interested in investing in research about Stemcells?
Here it is: https://mosaico.ai/genesisstemcelltech/en

You can see the badge only on peakd! Pity that you are not using it, it has so many more features than hive.blog.
Yes, thanks, interesting, but very risky stuff. I would not invest in this.

I will not start PhD studies. I had 12th result of written exam but 39th (40 candidates) of oral talk xd.
I dont know why they gave me so low amount of points for oral talk.

This logo will really incentivize more people to be active in playing tournaments. Appreciate the effort.

Posted via Blog | D.Buzz

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER & VOIN-Token