Grandpa and Grandma turn young again ~ Anime Review

Jiisan Baasan Wakagaeru

9321DF77-1058-4018-8217-B876AF7A89DA.jpeg

Director: Masayoshi Nishida
Writer: Yukie Sugawara
Genre: Romantic Comedy

Spoilers Ahead!


Trailer


I have seen the trailer and I am glad to see some new concept, I really have liked the trailer. The trailer has given good vibes and looks wholesome.


Summaries

The anime is about an old couple who have stayed together for a long time and one day they found themselves restored to youth. After that they began to explore their second life. Anyways, this anime is getting famous that’s another reason for me to watch it as it’s on hype.


Story

3D47D1B3-C3C6-4EF0-B5B5-BC46E24698C2.jpeg

In the anime Shouzou Saitou and his wife have been married for almost 60 years. They did not become wealthy or never got the time to be able to go on a honeymoon in all that time. But their love always have remained steadfast. It is seen that the couple spend their days tending to an orchard of apple trees. They also get visits from their other family members.

The couple planted an apple tree on their wedding day, but it got snapped in half during a typhoon. Then they saw a golden apple hanging. They decided to eat the apple and the next morning when they woke up they found that they have become young again. They are going to live their youth life again which is kinda unbelievable.

In their new form of body Shouzou and his wife Ine got the chance to live the life as they never had before. Anyways, their transformation also has changed the reactions from those around them.

They tend to engage in more modern activities together. Well, as like participating in a sports festival or playing games. As they remember the memories of their young love and between them the romance is rekindled. These couple have stolen the heart of everyone.

3800A687-FF94-478E-949B-CEB7B4BF0B67.jpeg

Then we get the chance to see the daily life of an older couple who got blessed with a gift of renewed youth.


Review

The couples deep love for one another is overwhelming, inspiring and influencing.
This is the only anime which I will be following with much interest. The storyline might be a little weird but it’s a fun & unique anime and I don’t regret watching it. If you have interest in rom-coms then you can give it a shot.

To be honest I have never seen any anime like this one, it’s fun to watch and I didn’t feel bored at all. I would suggest everyone to watch this anime at least for once.

The characters and specially the main couple are shown with charm and adorableness and the overall appeal of the anime. The art-style I would say it’s standard the main characters looks fine in their youth look. If you are looking for an anime without any effort to dive deep into the story to understand then this might be your cup of tea.

If you love lighthearted animes then this anime will be a must-watch one for you because it will fill your heart with warmth. Well, even if you are interested into the action and adventure genre still I would suggest that it’s worth trying for a change of pace.


Overall

I just want to say that I don’t like romance animes at all but this anime is just mind blowing. It got my heart and I can’t stop watching it. I really appreciate the writer for coming up with new concepts. This anime is very new so I could not get many pictures to show.


THANKS FOR READING💖


credits:
Photo 1
Photo 2
Photo 3




About the Author
My name is Haya, I am from Bangladesh, currently I am a student and I started my journey as a content creator in 2019 , Mainly I am interested in gaming, I am a professional Esports player of PUBG MOBILE. I am known as the most famous female player from PUBG MOBILE Bangladesh gaming community. Mask is my identity I do not intend to reveal my face in future that’s why you will see me in mask in every pictures. I have taken interested in HIVE because it’s the best platform for a content creator like me. I also like travelling, photography, drawing, gardening, blogging and many more things I intend to attempt in my free times.

  • The Photos were taken with from imdb
  • Photos edited with PicsArt Mobile app and Canva
  • All content are mine unless otherwise noted

All Rights reserved @ayamihaya


3FA74CC0-A407-42D7-9F2F-4B6C7BEC9FAC.png

Sort:  

this title also shows frequently in my recommendations. i guess i have to watch it now when the plot is something that interesting

The premise of this anime is unique, I haven't seen anything like this in other stories and I really like it.

I'm not a fan of romantic anime either, but sometimes things like this come along that break the mold and end up being worth it.

Thanks for sharing!

We loved your post. Thanks for sharing with us!

lo estoy viendo y me encanta no solo la temática de dos abuelos que vuelven hacer jóvenes sino la relación que tienen que tiene entre ellos y su familia, aunado a que tiene sus partes graciosas jeje, excelente post!


I'm watching it and I love not only the theme of two grandparents who become young again but the relationship they have between them and their family, plus it has its funny parts hehe, excellent post!

Este anime lo estoy amando, más la relación de estos abuelitos. Añadiendo que me da una risa las voces de unos viejitos con la apariencia de jóvenes. Espero no les pase nada, me estoy encariñando con ellos.


I'm loving this anime, more so the relationship of these grandparents. Adding that it gives me a chuckle the voices of some old people with the appearance of young people. I hope nothing happens to them, I'm getting attached to them.