Dragon Ball Z

in The Anime Realmlast month

You guys like anime? I do!!! I started watching anime when I was pretty young. There’s one in particular I loved watching it’s called Dragon Ball. It’s about a young boy who got sent to Earth from his home planet Vegeta. Goku is actually an alien since he’s not from earth? Maybe we’re aliens too lol. He was sent o earth in order to take over the planet. Him not knowing that was his duty. He became a peace loving person. Im rewatching The Dragon ball Z series where he has his son Gohan and after the martial arts tournament,befriends many people from the tournament. The episode I was on is a classic. Another saiyan from the planet vegeta got sent to earth to take Goku away with him. Gokus Saiyan name is actually Kakarot.

IMG_0271.jpeg

IMG_0272.jpeg

The evil man who came to get goku is actually his older brother known as Raditz. Him as well as some other Elite Saiyans have been voyaging the universe conquering worlds. Pretty neat. Anyways I wanted to express how much character development this show really has. From a boy not knowing what he’s doing to becoming the hero of earth! As the series goes on Goku turns his enemies and rivals into his friends. Making him become more and more advanced in his knowledge and strength(even though he’s kind of an idiot) the show has some really good laughable parts but also some really cool fighting scenes. I’d recommend watching it if you haven’t already…

IMG_0273.jpeg

This here is Piccilo at one point he wanted to destroy and kill goku. Was never successful until him and goku teamed up to get rid of Raditz.

IMG_0274.jpeg

This episode is when Piccilo and Goku finally take down Raditz with Piccilos Special Beam Cannon. The move Piccilo planned on using to defeat Goku once they finally squared off again. But in the end Goku sacrificed himself to save earth and his friends!!!

Sort:  

pueden pasar los años, pero es uno de los animes fiel que te entretienen y no te dejan mal! bonitos recuerdos tengo jeje


the years may pass, but it is one of the faithful animes that entertain you and do not leave you bad! nice memories I have hehe

I have watched this anime countless times since I was little. It is one of the first animes that any of my generation and the previous one have seen and loved. It is a complete gem of animation and a great reference for the genre and popular culture.

Your review is very good, very original.

Thank you kindly.

By far my favorite anime series! It’s such a good show and teaches lots of important life lessons! I need to rewatch it all at some point with my son!

You definitely should. I’ve rewatched it over 5 times!!