Whispers from the Heart: A common and touching story

in The Anime Realmlast month


Source

When we think of Studio Ghibli films, we imagine stories with lots of fantasy and magic, but there are many films of the studio with stories that are much more everyday and that we might think that happen often, but as always with the characteristic touch of Studio Ghibli that does not make us doubt for a second that it is a film from there ... But where are my manners? Hello everyone, I hope you are very well and as always, have had an excellent weekend, I had a great time and I must confess that on weekends I am not very aware of social networks, or the phone in general. As I said at the beginning, today I will talk about a Studio Ghibli movie that is not much talked about (I feel), but it is still quite good and has its funny moments...

Cuando pensamos en películas del Studio Ghibli, nos imaginamos historias con mucha fantasía y magia, pero, hay muchas películas del estudio con historias que son bastante mas cotidianas y que podríamos pensar que pasan a menudo, pero como siempre con el toque característico del Studio Ghibli que no nos hace dudar ni por un segundo que sea una película salida de ahí... Pero, ¿Dónde están mis modales? Hola a todos, espero que estén muy bien y como siempre, hayan pasado un excelente fin de semana, yo lo pasé bastante bien y debo confesar que los fines de semana no estoy muy pendiente de redes sociales, ni del teléfono en general. Como lo dije al principio, hoy hablaré de una película del Studio Ghibli que, es de las no se habla mucho (siento yo), pero que igual es bastante buena y tiene sus momentos graciosos...


Source

Mimi wo Sumaseba or Whispers of the Heart (it has a soap opera name, sorry 😂) is a Studio Ghibli film released in 1995, directed by Yoshifumi Kondō and scripted by Hayao Miyazaki (my God, this guy does everything in the studio), it is based on the manga of the same name by Aoi Hiiragi.
The story focuses on Shizuku Tsukishima, a high school student who is a book devourer, in every book she orders from the bookstore she always finds that someone named Seiji Amazawa always reads the books before her and she always wonders what kind of person he is and decides to investigate who he is. One day she chases a cat (I don't judge her, I would do the same) to an antique store that is run by an older man named Shiro Nishi who shows Shizuku the store and she is amazed especially with the statue of a cat called "The Baron" which yes, is the same as in the movie The Cat Returns, but this movie came out first...

Mimi wo Sumaseba o Susurros del Corazón (tiene nombre de telenovela, lo siento 😂) es una película del Studio Ghibli estrenada en 1995, dirigida por Yoshifumi Kondō y con guión de Hayao Miyazaki (Dios mio, éste señor hace de todo en el estudio), está basada en el manga del mismo nombre de Aoi Hiiragi.
La historia se centra en Shizuku Tsukishima, una estudiante de secundaria que es una devoradora de libros, en cada libro que pide de la librería siempre se encuentra con que alguien llamado Seiji Amazawa siempre lee los libros antes que ella y siempre se pregunta que tipo de persona será y decide investigar quién es. Un día persigue a un gato (no la juzgo, yo haría lo mismo) hasta una tienda de antigüedades que es dirigida por un señor mayor llamado Shiro Nishi el cuál le muestra la tienda a Shizuku y ella queda asombrada sobretodo con la estatua de un gato llamado "El Barón" que si, es el mismo que en la película de Haru en el Reino de los Gatos, pero ésta película salió primero...


Source

Obviously I'm not going to tell you the whole movie because what's the joke? I don't usually do spoilers in my posts, so I'll talk a little bit about what I thought of the movie. I start with something random, and that is that it really surprises me how permissive parents are in movies, the kids just say "I'm going out" and say "well", I had to ask permission almost a week before and praying to God that they would give me permission, anyways, it's a random fact. Although I don't think it's the best thing the studio has done, it's not a bad movie either, as I said at the beginning of the post, it presents an everyday and normal situation, where the protagonist is just a teenager who is a little impulsive and doesn't really know what she wants to do in her future, I think it's important to show it in this kind of productions, I mean, not everyone knows what they want to do in their life.

Obviamente no les voy a contar toda la película porque ¿Que chiste tendría? No suelo hacer spoilers en mis post, asi que hablaré un poco acerca de que me pareció la película. Empiezo con algo random, y es que realmente me sorprende lo permisivos que son los padres en las películas, los chicos solo dicen "voy a salir" y dicen "bueno", yo tenía que pedir permiso casi que una semana antes y rogándole a Dios que me dieran permiso, anyways, es un dato random. Si bien no me parece que sea lo mejor que ha hecho el estudio, tampoco es una mala película, como les dije al principio del post, se presenta una situación cotidiana y normal, donde la protagonista es apenas una adolescente que es un poco impulsiva y realmente no sabe lo que quiere hacer en su futuro, creo que es importante mostrarlo en éste tipo de producciones, digo, no todo el mundo sabe que es lo que quiere hacer en su vida.


Source

Tell me what you think of this movie if you have already seen it and if not, I think you could have a nice time watching it, it lasts almost two hours, to be honest at first I found it a little slow but that usually happens to me with many movies, I'll say goodbye for now, thank you very much for reading and see you later in another post ❤️

Cuéntame qué opinas de ésta película si ya la viste y si no, creo que podrías pasar un rato agradable viéndola, dura casi dos horas, siendo sincera al principio me pareció algo lenta pero eso suele pasarme con muchas películas, yo por ahora me despido, muchas gracias por leerme y nos vemos luego en otro post ❤️



Source

My favorite character? Of course it was the cat ❤️

¿Mi personaje favorito? Por supuesto fue el gato ❤️


Translated by DeepL

Traducido por DeepL

Sort:  

jajaja yo cuando pido permiso me tengo que preparar para una guerra de un NO rotundo jajaja a mi tambien me llama la atencion lo permisivos que son, y mas con niños y adolescentes, pero bueno 😂

Hablando de la pelicula, no recuerdo haberla visto, quiza la estoy confundiendo con otra porque el titulo me suena a que la vi, aunque lei tu reseña y no logro recordarla, esta memoria mia 😂

Si es la que pienso, a mi me parecio hermosa ❤️

Igual hay varias películas del estudio que se parecen (estéticamente) así que puede que sea fácil confundirse
Y si, cuando pedías permiso ya sabías que ibas a tener como respuesta un NO

Yaaay! This is my fave Ghibli anime that's not directed by Hayao Miyazaki... ^^
Seiji-kun is such a sweetheart! Where can I find one for takeout? JK~
And yes.. "Moon" or whatever its name is is a very likeable character. 😻

I admit that I laughed a little at the part where he proposes to Shizuku, a couple of teenagers in love ❤️

Hahaha... they're so pure... xDDD
And to think they're still middle schoolers... 😅😂

I'm surprised this isn't directed by Hayao Miyazaki. Seems like the movie is simple and focuses on everyday life.

Why do you need to pray to be allowed on something? 😂 Strict parents?

Yes, my parents were a bit strict, I didn't (and don't) have much of a social life 😅

!discovery 25


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

la primera vez que la vi y la unica fue una que la estaban pasando en tv y la vi desde la mitad mas o menos... ahora tocara verla toda completa... buen post

This anime never disappointed, studio ghibli is awesone to make an expensive work like fine wine. Thanks for sharing your opinion about Whispers from the Heart :)