I Went to Haikyuu! Movie's (The Dumpster Battle) Fan Screening Yesterday!!! 💯✨

in The Anime Realm16 days ago



If people ask me what my favorite anime is, I sometimes struggle thinking because there are just a lot of anime that I love and enjoy. I even rewatch them multiple times. However, if I'm to base my answer on the number of times I rewatched an animated series, the answer is quite obvious. It's Haikyuu!

I've rewatched all seasons (1-4) more than ten times and I'm more than willing to watch it again. I just never get tired of watching it.

Yesterday, Haikyuu's latest movie The Dumpster Battle was finally shown in the Philippines. They had a fan screening yesterday and the regular screenings would start from tomorrow.

IMG20240513174053.jpg

Obviously, the Haikyuu! fan in me found myself watching the fan screening. I don't usually like going to fan screenings because I know it would be crowded and I'm not really a huge fan of that. However, I decided to hide my introverted self a bit and went for it.

IMG20240513174034.jpg

I went to the fan screening with my cousin who is also a fan of Haikyuu! Unfortunately, our other cousin couldn't come because of school and she lives far. 😭

Anyway, there were hundreds of people who came as the ticket for the fan screening was sold out. It was extra exciting because some fans who came to watch the movie also cosplayed.

IMG20240513181717.jpg


My cousin asked me to tell them he wanted a groufie. hahaha He's so cute... I should take him to some cosplay events someday. I haven't been in one for years, though.

IMG20240513175715.jpg

IMG20240513180023.jpg

IMG20240513180426.jpg


Another perk of going to a fan screening are the merch that you get. People lined up to get their merch before going inside. It was so exciting!!!

The movie was awesome!!!

I expected it because this arc is my favorite from the manga and it didn't disappoint at all. It was even much better than I expected.

It's so funny because we're watching with fellow fans, so the theater was so interactive as if we're really watching the match in person. People were cheering, laughing, awe-inspired and heartily enjoying every screen.

There's one thing I want to highlight, though. There's a certain scene which was done in Kenma's perspective and it was one of the best things ever!!! You'll get what I mean when you watch the movie. It's so worth it.

After the film, I went to my cousin's place to spend the night (and to take him home coz the movie ended late). Well, I'm still here... So I'm blogging on my phone. I just can't wait to share my experience here.

We kept talking about the movie as we unboxed the merch we got. Let me show you some photos...

IMG20240513214650.jpg

IMG20240513214812.jpg

IMG20240513214830.jpg

IMG20240513214922.jpg

IMG20240513214718.jpg


Having official merch hits differently! It's definitely worth it! I've been wanting this Haikyuu! 33.5 because it has some "names" of the manga. It's just amazing to see some early process of the manuscript. Huhuhu I feel so happy... 😁😁😁

Now, I'll do some stuff while I'm in this area before going home in the afternoon. I still got to work tonight. It's ok though because despite the effort and the crowd, I had one hell of a blast. Thanks to Haikyuu! 🥰🥰🥰

Thanks for reading and see you around!




To track my progress in this quest, allow me to write it here:
1a https://peakd.com/hive-158489/@tegoshei/drifters-battle-in-a-brand-new-world-war-i-need-more
1b https://peakd.com/hive-158489/@tegoshei/under-ninja-was-complicated-but-i-couldnt-stop-watching-xddd
1c
2a https://peakd.com/hive-158489/@tegoshei/inazuma-eleven-and-inazuma-eleven-go-still-some-of-my-faves-3
2b
3a https://peakd.com/hive-158489/@tegoshei/re-theanimerealm-scyrgp
3b https://peakd.com/hive-158489/@tegoshei/re-theanimerealm-sdbvwf
3c

Sort:  

This is awesome!
I was just thinking if I should hide my introverted self and go watch it by myself.
Neither of my kids are up to date with Haikyuu😭
I wish you are here!!!

Waaaa... I wish I was there, sis!!! I'd love to watch it with you... It would be fun!!!

How cool! I'm so glad you got to see it, they look so cute all the little mementos! I will see it at the end of the month when it arrives here! ❤️

Thanks... The merch were awesome and so adorable!!! You'll surely enjoy it, too!!!

I can't wait to see this movie. I'm so happy for you, you are very lucky.

Excellent merch!

Thank you so much... It's so good, so you'd definitely enjoy it!!!

They are!!! 😎✨

Wow, this looks amazing. Going out to watch movies, and it's even your favorite one. You're so lucky.

They say, the more, the merrier. Watching anime with other fans will be more interesting and fun and I can see that. I hope I get to do it someday.

Anyway, cheers 🥂.

I hope you'd get to try it, too. Fan screening is really awesome. It was my first time going to one. <3

Have a lovely day! ^^

Yes, I know that one day, I'll try it with my friends, we will have an Otaku meetup ending of this year and I'm very much hoping to visit.

Have a lovely day! ^^

Thank you very much, and you too.

What a nice experience and what good merchandise, I never watched this anime, but I understand the excitement haha glad you had a great time ❤️

Thank you...
If you get the chance, I recommend you watch Haikyuu! anime, too... <3

Good experience!

It was... Thanks a lot!

Wow, what an incredible experience, I would love to live it!
I'm still so happy for you and I'm glad you enjoyed it, I can't wait to see the movie soon!

It was!!! Thank you!
I hope you get to see the movie soon, too! <3

Best of luck :) Thanks for sharing this beautiful moment.

Thank you.. it was indeed an awesome moment. :)