UNDER NINJA --- was complicated, but I couldn't stop watching.. xDDD

in The Anime Realm19 days ago



I was browsing through my "watching list" and I found an unfamiliar anime. I believe I just randomly clicked it before and it was added to my list. I got curious, so I decided to give it a shot. It's entitled, "UNDER NINJA".


image.png
IMAGE SOURCE


I guess I decided to click on this anime because of this photo or thumbnail, but anyway, let's talk about it.

Ninjas were thought to be extinct, however, they somehow reappeared and started taking up jobs related to of course, assassination and infiltration of both public and private institutions. In the anime, there is a government institution which is after them.


image.png
IMAGE SOURCE


Among these ninjas is the main character named Kurou Kumogakure. He's a teenager who looks so much older than his age (lol) and is living in a run-down apartment. He's more or less a NEET. He spends his days doing nothing.


image.png
IMAGE SOURCE


He was mostly just hanging around at home and stealing his neighbor's beer or food. He has this poker face and didn't have enough energy to live. It's really difficult to picture him out as a ninja, but indeed, he is.


image.png
IMAGE SOURCE


His uneventful and dull life finally changed when he was finally given a task to infiltrate a certain high school alongside other ninjas. Their school is no ordinary school, so if you're curious, feel free to watch. hahaha


VIDEO SOURCE


The timeline for this anime was really complicated to understand, so you have to pay attention to it. According to some forums, it's easier to understand the sequence of the events when you red the manga. Well, it was confusing at first, but I got used to it eventually.

How the anime unfolded seemed to be comical, but the issues were quite dark... political, even. It's giving the DRRR type of issues, but with ninjas.

It isn't exactly my cup of tea, but for some reasons, I couldn't stop watching it. It has a certain charm to it that makes people intrigued and want to continue watching.

I love how it made me curious and how it fooled me into thinking that something is the way it is, but actually wasn't. I especially like how the anime ended. I'm actually curious about the manga, so I may give it a shot, too.

I don't necessarily recommend it, but if you're looking for something unusual and dark, them you can give this one a try. :)





To track my progress in this quest, allow me to write it here:
1a https://peakd.com/hive-158489/@tegoshei/drifters-battle-in-a-brand-new-world-war-i-need-more
1b
1c
2a https://peakd.com/hive-158489/@tegoshei/inazuma-eleven-and-inazuma-eleven-go-still-some-of-my-faves-3
2b
3a https://peakd.com/hive-158489/@tegoshei/re-theanimerealm-scyrgp
3b
3c

Sort:  

Looks pretty interesting watching the trailer, maybe I should give it a try!

Ohh... Cool... I hope you enjoy it! ^^

This anime looks good, looking at the main photo, it certainly looks like high school anime, but reading through it, it looks more like a ninja type than a high school. Cool

Recently, my anime watchlist has been short; I'll have to add this to it.

Thanks for sharing, sensei.

Anytime... :)
I hope you like it. And good luck on lengthening your watchlist. haha

Thanks 😊

I think Ninja stories are what will be all the rage these next few years, I've seen a few anime stories that sound so interesting and my list just keeps getting longer and longer. I will most likely give it a chance. Thanks for the recommendation.

Trueeee... the list never stops. xD
Hope you enjoy! My pleasure.. ^^

muy interesante y la temática se ve genial!


very interesting and the theme looks great!

It's quite an interesting and unique theme, indeed. :)

Haha, this anime is very weird, but I liked it, I had fun watching it, cheers!

Right??? It's strange, but you just can't stop watching it... XD

I really liked Under Ninja, it's a strange mix of humor, action and other elements, I saw it as horror with respect to the attack at the school.

I liked the spy theme with all those gadgets and also the generational thing about having "eternal youth" with the operations.

I have stopped reading the manga due to lack of time, but I hope to pick up the story soon.

It is indeed full of those elements you've mentioned. Guess that's the reason why I couldn't stop watching it. I'm interested in the manga, so I might as well read it soon. Hope you'd find the time to continue reading. Have a good one! ^^