We're having a lot of fun up here!

in Alien Art Hive2 months ago

we'rehavingalotoffunuphere_hive.jpg”We’re having a lot of Fun up here” - mixed media artwork, pen on paper, digitally colored and edited


More Midnight Art!

I have so many of these little drawings in my sketchbook already that I could make posts about them every day for a year ^^
And I love them, they are so much fun!

But it still takes time to really finish them, I usually have several pictures on my phone at the same time, half finished or waiting to be worked on.
It’s pen on paper, digitally colored and edited. I just use my phone for that, which is a fun little activity while listening to music or an audiobook.
The apps I use are Snapseed (for photo editing) and Autodesk Sketchbook (for coloring). Sometimes I transfer them back and forth between the apps until I’m happy with the result.

I name them pretty intuitively and most of the time I really don’t know what they want to tell me ^^ Sometimes I do find a deeper meaning at some point, and other times they’re just fun to look at.
Please feel free to make your own conclusions about this one :)

My Midnight NFTs live on the Tezos blockchain, you can check out my gallery here:
Midnight Art Collection

And finally here are some process pictures in a backwards chronological order:

IMG_20231129_190845-01-01-02.jpegThis is how it looked after my editing in Snapseed. I really like this version too, looks a bit 3d like!


IMG_20231129_190845-02-02.jpegThis is how it looked after I had outlined my pencil drawing with a pen.


IMG_20231126_132229-01-01.jpegAnd this is the first version, simple pencil on paper. I hope you can see it ^^


Banner_2_resized.jpg

Check out my website and find all my art there (digital, analog, mixed media), as well as all the links to my NFT galleries!

www.anafae.art
<3