Splinterlands Art Contest

in Alien Art Hive20 days ago (edited)

Hiii guys~~ ^^
Here’s my drawing for the splinterlands Art contest. This week, I decided to draw portrait of “Runeseer Sevaya”.
She is looking so cool. I like everything about this card specially her third eye and hat. I drew a girl and then drew the remarkable features. I drew her lips big on purpose because she also has big lips in the card.

As always I started coloring with coloring her face. I used different shades of purple and red for coloring her face.
For the golden parts, after the shading I opened a new layer and set it on “add” and then added the highlights. It had a better result. ^^
I like how her hair turned out. After shading, I drew lots of hair strands.


As for the background, I didn’t want to design it but still it would have look so simple without a background. I worked a lot on the details and making it look realistic so I didn’t want a messy background that takes all the attention.
I designed several backgrounds but didn’t like any of them. I kept on trying and then liked these two more. I couldn’t choose between them so what do you think? Which one you prefer the best?For the second one, I designed it with galaxy

Original Pic

Sort:  

Amazing artwork! 👏👏


Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for wild silver fray player. If you are good in that fray and interested to join then contact with our Guild Officer xawi & Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT