Slay The Dragon - my step by step process

in Alien Art Hivelast year

Hello everyone,this is my first time drawing on hive,i know alot of people didn't attempt this drawing part,I can tell you it's not easy to draw,when I saw some artist I give them kudos because it's not easy to draw not to talk of drawing it perfectly.
So I decided to give this quest a try,I said to myself "let me even try to draw this SLAY THE DRAGON and see the outcome, Lolss here I am o.
I'm actually drawing because of the ongoing zealy adoption campaign,it has been ongoing for a while now but I joined alittle bit late and my quest for today says:

Draw/Design/Create an image of a Lion fighting (and winning) against a dragon.

There are lots of quest though but I chose this one for today.

Now let me show you the processes of how I drew my Slay the Dragon

First I started with the dragon,it wasn't easy,I should have snapped it after drawing the head but I forgot and when I remembered I started snapping.

Then I drew the body,I can tell you it's not easy,I just decided to try it out

Then finally I finished my dragon and moved on to the next which is my lion.


After finishing the head,I drew the body,I mean without the body there is no lion,when I was drawing the head I thought it might not look like a lion but then it came out alittle bit okay.

Then I drew the tail,it wasn't okay without the tail.😂

Then I completed the body and give it some shade.

Now we have it all,my lion slaying the dragon,the dragon is powerless under the lion,the lion is stepping over the dragon and trying to tear it with it's claws while the dragon could not do anything.


My lion already won over the dragon.

This is my message to you that if you haven't joined the ongoing leofinance adoption challenge,then you are missing alot,even if you can't draw you can do other quest because there are alot of quest in this challenge,I mean alot of quest that doesn't require drawing at all.
Join now the train is moving 👍👍

Sort:  

Congratulations @ayomike! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 1000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2023