Forbidden Lake

in Alien Art Hive5 months ago

Hi Alien Art Friends!

The year has changed, and I feel the need for a transformation. In this new year, I've decided to actively engage in creating digital art. Previously, my abilities were limited to producing only two to four images per week. Although my skills are still basic and in the process of developing (hopefully, I'll continue to grow, hehe), I am determined to keep practicing and learning using new tools and methods. I hope to create at least one or two images every day as part of my current training.

Today, I am delighted to share my latest work created at the beginning of this year. A lake that holds mystery within, guarded by a mystical cosmic deer capable of eternal life.

forbidden lake.jpg


In the early stages of creation, I selectively cut out the elements I desired, the deer and the lake, as the main objects on my canvas this time.

partzero.jpg

Then, I added a star-filled sky with a touch of clouds as the background. In this process, I opted for two dominant colors, blue and red.

partone.jpg

To blend the deer seamlessly with the background, I added a star-filled sky image, cut it, and merged it with the deer picture.

parttwo.jpg

I like mystical-looking creatures because, to me, they have a unique allure. Therefore, I added three eyes to the deer to give the impression of a creature from another dimension.

partthree.jpg

I also added color to the antlers and both eyes of the deer.

partfour.jpg

Next, to further fill the canvas, I tried to include objects of spaceships attacking the surrounding area with laser shots from their ships. In addition, the tentacles of an octopus also appeared to emerge from the lake.

partfive.jpg

I introduced red tones to add a dramatic touch to the scene. The clash of blue and red was emphasized by adding a planetary object that appeared extremely hot.

partsix.jpg

Before reaching the final stage, I added a reflection effect to the calm surface of the lake. I also added some blue light spots coming from the deer's body.

partseven.jpg

The final step in creating this artwork involves applying effects by adding several adjustments, such as filters and warm vibrant colors.

forbidden lake.jpg


Image sources:


Big thanks for dropping by and supporting this content! I'm excited to share even more with you. Catch you in my next post! 🌟✨


Sort:  

I like it!

Are you on Discord? I'd like to talk to you about producing a poster :)

Thanks for stopping by, I'm glad you like it :)

Yes, I'm on discord, here's my Profile