Steampunk Vampire #1

Like lots of other people, I've been playing around with AI generated art (text to image). In my case, I've been using Stable Diffusion UI. Stable Diffusion UI is an easy to install variant of Stable Diffusion that also includes a graphical user interface. I was able to get it running on both Windows and Linux without much effort. While the included GUI is nice, the easy install was what appealed to me the most. Some versions can be a pain to install and setup.

To get faster results you need a decent GPU with lots of VRAM. However, you don't need a GPU at all to use Stable Diffusion UI as long as you have patience. If you don't have a GPU and use only the CPU, each image will take much longer to produce. It can take thirty minutes or more depending on your hardware and the settings you use. However, this is open source software so you can generate as many images as you want for free. The end result is that even with limited hardware, you can still produce unlimited images as long as you are willing to wait for them.

Ok, so the title may be a little misleading on this one but I swear those were the prompts I was trying to mix (among others). However, you don't always get what you ask for. There doesn't seem much that says either "vampire" or "steampunk" in this image. However, I still like how it turned out so I'm posting it anyway. I guess she does at least look kind of vapire-ish. Definitely dangerous as you couldn't really tell until her fangs were bared...

Sort:  

I’m keen to try the software on MacBook Pro, happy to wait for my creations to appear.