Explorando ando ESP/ENG

in Alien Art Hive28 days ago

Hello, aliens! I hope you're all doing well. Today I want to share these portraits or characters with you. The first image I did in parts, starting with a pencil, but I didn't like it much at first. However, lately, I've been going back to previous sheets to continue playing with the things I've done and see what comes out. After adding more detail and shading with the 8B pencil, I decided to go further, combining two techniques or materials to destroy and then build. The result, honestly, I liked, but for me, these practices are more about studies than finished works. But this happens to me with everything, and sometimes I don't know where the line is that determines whether a piece is complete or not.

¡Hola, alienígenas! Espero que todos estén bien. Hoy quiero compartirles estos retratos o personajes. La primera imagen la hice un poco a partes, ya que la comencé con lápiz y no me gustó mucho al principio. Sin embargo, últimamente he estado volviendo a hojas anteriores para seguir jugando con las cosas que he hecho y ver qué sale. Después de darle más detalle y sombreado con el lápiz 8B, decidí ir más allá buscando destruir para construir, combinando un poco dos técnicas o materiales. El resultado, la verdad, me gustó, pero para mí, estas prácticas se tratan de estudios más que de obras finales. Pero esto es algo que me sucede con todo, y a veces no sé dónde está la línea que determina si una obra está completa o no.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-30 at 1.04.55 AM.jpeg

For the second one, I found a messy sheet and tried to quickly create something new. The sheet initially had some ink strokes that didn't go anywhere specific; I just wanted to see how the paper behaved with ink, but it ended up being an interesting base for a better-composed character.

Para la segunda, busqué una hoja desordenada y traté de plasmar algo nuevo de forma rápida. La hoja inicialmente tenía unos trazos en tinta que no iban a ningún sitio en concreto, solo quería ver cómo se comportaba el papel con la tinta, pero terminó siendo una base interesante para que el personaje quedara mejor compuesto.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-30 at 1.05.14 AM.jpeg

And finally, for the last one, I aimed to create a very simple base sketch, focusing specifically on color combination. However, I realized it was necessary to plan a little better and try to compose with more elements because I ended up filling in colors somewhat randomly. Still, painting and experimenting is something I enjoy a lot, and I enjoyed each of them.

Y finalmente, para la última, busqué hacer un boceto muy sencillo de base, pero lo que buscaba específicamente era la combinación de colores. Sin embargo, me di cuenta de que era necesario planificar un poco mejor y tratar de componer con más elementos, ya que terminé rellenando con colores un poco al azar. Aun así, pintar y experimentar es algo que me gusta bastante, y disfruté cada uno de ellos.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-30 at 1.05.28 AM.jpeg