Paola whit H ESP/ENG

in Alien Art Hive26 days ago

I felt the urge to illustrate since I found this brush that I really like, but I had no idea what I wanted to illustrate. I tried to make some shapes but didn't feel inspired. However, I've been consuming content lately related to improving drawing and observation skills, so I decided to use a photo of @paholamarin that I really like, and by the way, I took it myself, so it seemed like a perfect practice.

Sentí la pulsión por ilustrar ya que conseguí este pincel que me gusta mucho, pero no tenía idea de qué quería ilustrar. Traté de hacer unas formas pero no me sentí inspirado. Sin embargo, últimamente he estado consumiendo contenido relacionado con mejorar las habilidades de dibujo y observación, así que decidí utilizar una foto de @paholamarin que me gusta mucho, y de paso, la tomé yo, así que me pareció una práctica perfecta.

IMG_4958.jpg

I started with gray and shadows first and tried to get inspired by the music I was listening to, so I went slowly and focused more on starting to enjoy it than on following a strict guideline. But this idea didn't work out entirely well, so after starting to enjoy it, I focused on getting the simplest forms because I was struggling with proportions. My goal wasn't to make something realistic, mind you, but it was important to me that it resembled the photo.

Empecé con gris y las sombras primero y traté de inspirarme con la música que escuchaba, así que fui poco a poco y me concentré más en empezar a disfrutar que en cumplir una pauta. Pero esta idea no funcionó del todo bien, así que después de empezar a disfrutar, me concentré en conseguir las formas más simples porque estaba fallando en las proporciones. Mi objetivo no era hacer algo realista, vale acotar, pero sí era importante para mí que se pareciera.

pao.jpg

After four erased sketches, I managed to create this portrait that I liked a lot and really enjoyed making.

Luego de cuatro bocetos borrados, pude conseguir este retrato que me gustó mucho y con el que disfruté bastante haciéndolo.

pao2.jpg

Sort:  

Me encanta, quedo super amor 😍