Princess Caronte ESP/ENG

in Alien Art Hive24 days ago

This is Charon, our dog. I started drawing him without any reason, but I liked it, and as usual, my daughter Emma saw it and liked it too. She asked for permission to add things to it while I continued drawing others, so we could say it's a creation of both of us.

Este es Caronte, nuestro perro. Comencé a dibujarlo sin ninguna razón, pero me gustó, y como es habitual, a mi hija Emma también le gustó. Ella pidió permiso para agregar cosas mientras yo seguía dibujando otros, así que podríamos decir que es una creación de ambos.

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-03 at 9.28.02 PM.jpeg

I usually do things with Emma together. In fact, lately, it's hard for me to say no because I enjoy her interest, and I think it's positive for our relationship to share these things. Besides, it's essential to me that she feels motivated to draw and do artistic activities since I feel I didn't have the best support in those things from my father. However, my mom took me to galleries and museums a lot to see paintings and sculptures, things that influenced me greatly.

Normalmente hago cosas con Emma juntos. De hecho, últimamente me resulta difícil decir que no porque disfruto su interés, y creo que es positivo para nuestra relación compartir estas cosas. Además, es importante para mí que se sienta motivada para dibujar y hacer actividades artísticas, ya que siento que no tuve el mejor apoyo en esas cosas por parte de mi padre. Sin embargo, mi mamá me llevaba mucho a galerías y museos para ver pinturas y esculturas, cosas que me influenciaron mucho.

WhatsApp Video 2024-05-03 at 10.50.18 PM.gif

I really liked this drawing, so I decided to digitize it in Photoshop to illustrate it and correct things that I couldn't on paper. Although I like it a lot, I still think there are things that can be improved much more, such as a sort of stamp-like frame that I think would look amazing. However, I haven't practiced making that much, and the first sketch didn't turn out well at all, so I decided to leave it clean. I hope you like it.

Realmente me gustó este dibujo, así que decidí digitalizarlo en Photoshop para ilustrarlo y corregir cosas que no pude en papel. Aunque me gusta mucho, todavía creo que hay cosas que se pueden mejorar mucho más, como una especie de marco tipo sello que creo que se vería increíble. Sin embargo, no he practicado mucho hacer eso, y el primer boceto no salió nada bien, así que decidí dejarlo limpio. Espero que les guste.

WhatsApp-Image-2024-05-03-at-9.28.jpg