Steal from my home ESP/ENG

in Alien Art Hive16 days ago

Hello, art aliens! I hope everyone is doing well. My partner @paholamarin left this eyeliner lying around the house, out of its makeup case, so I decided to commit a little theft. It all started very calmly at my desk, and I got to work drawing very soft lines with a 2H pencil on a piece of paper that one of my daughters had left carelessly due to lack of interest in it (it's torn). Once I saw the plan "clearly," it took shape and I went into action.

¡Hola, alienígenas del arte! Espero que todos estén bien. Mi pareja @paholamarin dejó este delineador rodando por la casa, fuera de su estuche de maquillaje, así que decidí hacer un pequeño hurto. Todo empezó muy tranquilo en mi escritorio, y me puse manos a la obra para dibujar líneas muy suaves con un lápiz 2H en un trozo de papel que una de mis hijas dejó descuidadamente debido a la falta de interés en él (está roto). Una vez que vi el plan "claramente", tomó forma y pasé a la acción.

I started off very timidly because I didn't feel very comfortable with the eyeliner (I didn't know how it would behave). But after the first few lines, where I outlined part of the skull and jaw, I noticed that it dried quickly and didn't smudge when touched with fingers, so I let the rest of the "ink" flow.

Comencé de forma muy tímida porque no me sentía muy cómodo con el delineador (no sabía cómo se comportaría). Pero después de las primeras líneas, donde delineé parte del cráneo y la mandíbula, noté que se secaba rápido y no se emborronaba al contacto con los dedos, así que dejé que el resto de la "tinta" fluyera.

photo1715472524.jpeg

After committing the crime, I grabbed one of my daughters' crayons, which suffered the same fate as the piece of paper I was experimenting on (lack of interest), and gave it a touch of green.

Después de cometer el crimen, agarré uno de los crayones de mis hijas, que sufría el mismo destino que el trozo de papel en el que estaba experimentando (falta de interés), y le di un toque de verde.

Then I proceeded to transfer it to Photoshop because I liked it but it had some anatomical issues. I've experienced before that when transferring it to Photoshop, I can't make it come to life in the same way as traditional materials, so I chose a different brush and let my hand do its part of the work, using the liquify tool and the eraser to refine it into something that now makes me happy.

Luego procedí a pasarlo a Photoshop porque me gustaba pero tenía algunos problemas anatómicos. Me ha pasado antes que al transferirlo a Photoshop, no puedo hacer que cobre vida de la misma manera que los materiales tradicionales, así que elegí un pincel diferente y dejé que mi mano hiciera su parte del trabajo, usando la herramienta de licuar y el borrador para refinarlo a algo que ahora me hace feliz.

image.png

But it was missing something, so I decided to keep going. Since my hand was doing well and seemed motivated, I let it take over almost the rest of the work.

Pero le faltaba algo, así que decidí seguir adelante. Como mi mano lo estaba haciendo bien y parecía motivada, dejé que tomara casi por completo el resto de la obra.

photo1715472524.jpg

Haha, well, I had fun writing this. My partner doesn't mind me using her things as long as I don't waste them, but it's something I recommend: use unconventional things for you and let those hands have fun.

Jaja, bueno, me divertí escribiendo esto. A mi pareja no le importa que use sus cosas siempre y cuando no las gaste, pero es algo que les recomiendo: usen cosas poco convencionales para ustedes y dejen que esas manos se diviertan.