a Downfall of human mind

in Alien Art Hive13 days ago

Hello there everyone!

This week we’re taking it easy, and so does the post.

Today I have prepared for you a really cool piece that I have created most likely 2 weeks ago, and I am very proud of it…

This time I hoped to focus more on details like better lights and shadows mixing, also the color pallette is more on point. I wasn’t so sure about the background of it but I think it gives off cool and emotional vibe that’s (I hope not) most likely relatable to some of us.

Let me ask you this question, do you ever feel like a trash, nobody, failure or just like someone who is unsmart or a burden?

I feel sorry for you… guys remember that mental health is very important, and if there is anything happening in your head that you just can’t handle yourself, please, let somebody from your close friends or family know.

I don’t know who need to hear that, but you’re not a trash, you’re doing your best, and dont you ever try to compare yourself with someone who is not yourself. NEVER GIVE UP!

Try to focus on doing what you love, not hating yourself for something that you can’t do…

Okay then, morals are high, I can see you smilling infront of your computer, then let’s get to meat and potatos of this post, since you got some usefull context for it.

I named it „ a downfall of human mind” - the painting shows a slightly obese person who is scratching the skin from it’s torso, the figure itself has no legs due to the fact that out of frustration he has no strength to move or even exist, also it means that this person is mentally collapsing. The entire back wall is covered in unflattering words intended to remind you of this person's way of thoughts.

Grafika_bez_nazwy (3).png

There is a lot of things that you can say about this piece, I also encourage you to explore it yourself and find your own meaning, interpretation is up to you guys…

Also I would love to know how you feel about this piece so don’t be shy and leave upvote/downvote or a comment! I’m always eager to reply.

Creation process down below in timelapse:

  • device - ipad 9 gen, apple pencil
  • program - procreate

That would be it for todays post!
I hope you liked it, and we see eachother next week!

Have a great day!!!

Sort:  

Ten mi się szczególnie podoba 😘

Dziękuję!!! :))) <3