The Tree of Knowledge (original painting)

in Alien Art Hivelast year (edited)

This one was the second piece of my recent Trees series. The reference for this painting was mostly the result of my experiments with the NightCafe Studio AI. The first painting of this series can be seen here: https://peakd.com/hive-156509/@gric/tree-of-life-originl-painting

The Tree of Knowledge, 2022

Acrylic on fiberboard
40 x 32 cm / 15.75 x 12.6 in

Details:

The painting in its frame:

Metal Poster prints are available in my --> Displate Gallery

Sort:  

very nice !

@tipu curate

Thank you!

I didn't know you also use Nightcafe - always thought you were using Midjourney.
Myself, I like Nightcafe - this is my page because it is easy and quick to use, and above all, it doesn't cost anything!
I accumulated a insane amount of bonuspoint there already just by tweeting my result (which gets you 3 points bonus, besides your 5 point daily).
But I also use Deep Dream and Dreamwombo. The results get very interesting when you create with one program and then recook it in another, or results gained with one prompt as a seed for another but different prompt.
Anyway, reblogged and upovoted. Tweeted as well:

I generated a few hundreds of images with it but only used a few (or parts of them) in my references.

The glow of light gives this piece such life @gric I'm so happy to see you posting again on Hive. It seems we take a break then return, at least I find that to be true for myself.

Thank you Donna! Well, I had quite an unpleasant experience here last summer so I took a break.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Love this design, the energy trap inside, makes me think of a dragon chest in the movies before they spit fire, in this case like the tree is about to explode, awesome design ✌️

Wow this looks so so great😱

Good job mate, you deserve more than an Osacar @gric

Thanks!

You're most welcome

Your art is wonderful. It looks like a strange kind of tree human. I feel fear in my heart when I see it. Your art is very wonderful. Thank you.

Thank you!

WELCOME

Behold! The Spear Of Knowledge!
We tore the branch from the Tree Of Knowledge, at The Dawn Of Time!
We put the pointy end on top ourselves.
Otherwise it would be called The Stick Of Knowledge!

— from Tripod vs The Dragon

Wow what an awesome painting.

Thank you!

You are welcome

This is very interesting. I like this one more than the 1st one in the series. Not sure why. More reaching branches. More depth on the floor. Like something swallowed and fighting to get out. I would definitely be staring at this piece in a gallery catching my attention. Very nice!

Thank you!

Excellent work

Thank you!

Outstanding artwork!

Thank you @rixart !

Welcome sir!
I am your big fan.....

wowwow this is incredibly wonderful, since I met you here your art has always amazed me 😮🙀 I've seen some of this series 🥰🥰 these pieces are beautiful.

I'm glad you like it! Thank you!

Oh my God!