Week 291 | My Splinterlands Art Contest Entry | War Pegasus

in Alien Art Hive24 days ago

Hello! 🥳

For this week, I choose War Pegasus.

I am on the list again, yey! If you happen to join, please check the guidelines here.

image.png

Source


Art Process

war pegasus6.png

For this card, I made it as an inspiration for this entry. I turned this beautiful unicorn to a human. Sketching was the fun part as I try to incorporate the elements from the card.

war pegasus4.png

war pegasus3.png

Apply the base colors in different layers. On top, I clipped on the shadows. At this part, I was also working on the tilted pillars as the background.

war pegasus2.png

Originally, I will put some clouds on a midday sky. I think the sunset would be more fitting for the character, hehe. I added shadowings to the pillars to look 3D.

Final Art

war pegasus1.png

For the final stage, I added some glows reflecting on the pillars, hair, sword, and clothing. The clouds were made using the downloaded cloud brush. And since I do not like it to be plain, I added moving dots as a filter.

Finished art! ✨

My referral link: https://splinterlands.com?ref=jijisaurart
Software: Clip Studio Paint Pro

That is it for this art blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. ©️jijisaurart

💖 NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com
🖌 Open for commissions!!!

Reference

Sort:  

Congratulations @jijisaurart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 77000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 78000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

From a mythical creature to human!
Magnificent!

For some twist. 😁 Thanks, J!

!PIZZA

untitled.gif

He is ready to slay ⚔️ He's kinda villain that is also the protagonist of some manhwa vibe. Well done with the design✨
!PGM !PIZZA

Heheh kind of mix. Thanks Jap!

Uy, !PIZZA !

untitled.gif

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
jijisaurart tipped japex1226
japex1226 tipped jijisaurart
@jijisaurart(3/10) tipped @julsdraws
jijisaurart tipped jloberiza
julsdraws tipped jijisaurart

solid ng shadings at textures! galing

!PIZZA

Thank u, Juls! 🙏😁

!PIZZA