Beautifying your NFT Showroom and Blog profiles / Tips and tricks for artists

in Alien Art Hive4 months ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2024-01-31 at 3.27.53 PM.png

Over the years I have done my best to promote HIVE artists on twitter and instagram because we have so many talented people here but occasionally I run into issues where I can't find someone's twitter/insta handle to tag them, either because they have changed it, not linked it properly or not added it at all.

I have also noticed a lot of incomplete profiles on NFT Showroom with no banner or bio info, and have had trouble tweeting about artists I find on Alien Art Hive because there is no central place to add links. It makes for a lot of searching around so I would like to offer some tips to get the most out of your presence :)

NFT Showroom Profile Tips

For this section I will use my Alien Museum account as an example, this is where I send everything I collect, it's a lot so I prefer to keep it separate!

You can visit the gallery directly here: Alien Museum

Add a banner and profile pic!

NFT Showroom does not fetch you banner and PFP from other HIVE frontends so you need to add one. We made this decision because it makes it possible to have something different specifically for your art if you so choose.

Both can be uploaded on the profile page.

  • Recommended size for the banner is the same as PeakD (1920 x 400) and must be less than 2mb

  • PFP should be square aspect ratio and less than 1 mb

  • after uploading click UPDATE to save, it may take some time to propagate in the system, a hard refresh can expedite this

Screen Shot 2024-01-31 at 2.57.11 PM.png


Check your social links and bio

A bio can give people some insight into you and your art so it's nice to fill this section out.

It's also a good idea to check your links from time to time and make sure they are all correct! All of this is also updated on the profile page. Twitter is much more active for NFTs so if you do have a twitter account add that one at a minimum. There is also a website link which is a bit of a free space and you can add whatever other link you like, I have my merch website.

You can check if they are all entered correctly by visiting your gallery and clicking the icons under your profile pic:

Screen Shot 2024-01-31 at 3.06.31 PM.png

Anytime you change or add info on this page click UPDATE to make sure it's saved


General tips for tokenizing

Another frequently overlooked aspect are the art description and tags.

The description can talk about the medium or creation process and also give some insight into the meaning of the art. I can understand that sometimes a minimalist approach may be preferred, it's up to you. If you are adding an unlockable make sure to mention what it is in the description too!

Tags: the tags will help anyone who is searching find your art. Using tags like digitalart are not very useful because everything on the site is digital art. Think carefully about what kinds of words people might use to search for your art, generally the medium, style, and theme/subject matter are very useful.

The last tip I have is if you make a blog post about your NFT please make sure to link it somewhere in the post! Make it easy for people to find:)


Tips for your blog

The same tips apply here but since there are multiple frontends and they all have slightly different profile pages it's much easier to display this info in a pinned post or footer.

A pinned post can be a nice easy way for new people visiting your blog an overview of who you are and what kind of art you make. If you go this route it's a good idea to show a bit of your portfolio, projects you are working on and include all your other social/website links.

My pinned post: https://peakd.com/hive-158694/@juliakponsford/my-2023-portfolio-art-and-music-year-in-review

Screen Shot 2024-01-31 at 3.26.16 PM.png

Alternatively, if you prefer not to have a pinned post you can make a template with a footer on PeakD and use that when you post. (see mine for an example but obviously it will differ depending on what you want to share!)


Hopefully these tips have been useful and will help us share your art wether you are an Alien Art Hiver or tokenizing on NFT Showroom. If I missed anything important let me know in the comments and I can add it to the post!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>₳ⱠłɆ₦ ⱧØ₦ɆɎ<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Visit my gallery on NFT Showroom

Buy merch: https://alienhoney.ca/

Find all my social and gallery links here: https://alienhoney.ca/pages/links

Join the Alien Art Hive community and come get some Alien Honey!

ALIEN DISCORD

To follow on twitter, personal account, Alien Art Hive Community account <3

glitch_banner1.jpg

Sort:  

Great tips. Thanks for sharing. I will work on my NFT Profile. Take care.

!ALIVE

@juliakponsford! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ justclickindiva. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

 4 months ago  

I just checked yours and it doesn't seem to have a banner, good that I made this PSA, have a great weekend :D

I sure don't. Will tend to it this weekend. My electricity just returned. Outage today due to equipment failure in the transformer near our subdivision. Squirrel was unfortunately caught up in the crosshairs and didn't make it :(

 4 months ago  

Oh nooo, we are having a snowstorm rn, not unlikely that we may lose power too, hope yours stays stable!

awesome tips, i love the one about the banner size,and also the one about comment the process of creation of the art, that is very helpfull, thankyou very much, from today i follow you!.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@manclar, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @juliakponsford and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/2 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

 4 months ago  

Your profile already looks pretty great to me 👍❤️

really?, i am thinking on doing a pixel art banner for my nft showroom profile, maybe soon i start doing it, not sure what theme use, but maybe some landscape i think.

 4 months ago  

Personally I like to change my banner pretty frequently to keep things fresh so I understand 😂

And has that given you good results?. That is, do people visit you, comment and buy your art?.

I ask because it is important to know, to see if I dare to use the same formula.

 4 months ago (edited) 

I've done quite well over the years but selling art is always a grind and I don't think success can be attributed to any one thing, my stats on nftshowroom for example, I've collected almost as much as I've sold lol:

Screenshot_20240201_153604_Brave.jpg

I sell across multiple platforms, try to share my art often on various social medias, network and support other artists, done giveaways of art etc. So it all adds up really

Also note that your banner is the preview image for your shop in discord /twitter (broken sometimes?) and you want it to be enticing enough to click and say something about what you do :

Screenshot_20240201_154055_Discord.jpg

Ah, that's very good about the profile, I'm going to think about what to put in it to have something interesting. Very good idea, thank you very much colleague, you are really a great help!

Thank you for your good gesture of the tips!

 4 months ago  

My pleasure hope you found something useful :)

Congratulations @juliakponsford! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 64000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!