Untitled art / playing with some glitch techniques

in Alien Art Hive3 months ago

jrjririr_20230401013101-01.jpg

I made this art a while ago, it's a collage using an AI face from wombo dream and some layering blend modes.

Here is the full still art which is presently untitled.

jrjririr_20230401013101.png

I often use the apps mirror lab and glitch lab to modify parts/layers and they have a cool function where you can distort the image in various ways and add keyframes then export a video. I played around with it and exported tons of videos this weekend, unfortunately I can't share them all here as I need to convert to GIF then compress to get them working on Peakd which is pretty time consuming.

Here are two of the ones I liked the most, the colors are very bright and striking but I also love the very contrasty black and white version, decisions, decisions :p

Here's a higher quality version, I also uploaded the black and white one in higher quality to twitter but the video is glitching out at the moment for me so I'm not sure if other people can see it LOL. :

>>>>>>>>>>>>>₳ⱠłɆ₦ ⱧØ₦ɆɎ<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Visit my gallery on NFT Showroom

Buy merch: https://alienhoney.ca/

Find all my social and gallery links here: https://alienhoney.ca/pages/links

Join the Alien Art Hive community and come get some Alien Honey!

ALIEN DISCORD

To follow on twitter, personal account, Alien Art Hive Community account <3

glitch_banner1.jpg

Sort:  

Colorful creation, I like it a lot!

 2 months ago  

Thanks ❤️
untitled.gif

At first I couldn't see the gifs but then I updated the page and I could see everything. I am fascinated by the colours and this work in the composition of colours is excellent. On the other hand the black and white gives it a more... terrifying style and it's great!😍

 2 months ago  

I made them under 5 Mb just for peakd but it seems gifs are a bit troublesome still 🙃

Yes, a colleague of mine makes gif thumbnails and she has the same problem...😂

Like to do black and white photography, your work of art in black and white in motion surprised me and I find it magnificent. The color is also very pretty

 2 months ago  

Thanks I like both too for different reasons, always difficult to decide which version I want to consider final!

 3 months ago  

Anyone else seeing this? I don't understand what happened to my formatting 😂
Screen Shot 2024-03-11 at 3.15.54 PM.png

Greetings @juliakponsford great artistic work, exotic. Success and congratulations.

 2 months ago  

Thanks :D

I like it- but: is it just me or my computer, but there are two images you say are your favorites that dropped right off the radar. I think, by copying either of those two "NOT FOUND" images, there is a coding problem. The [ ] are in the wrong places.

 2 months ago  

It's a peakd problem unfortunately, the gifs are like a 50/50 gamble of they load, usually a page refresh will make them work! I guess it's the image server 🙃

Súper creativo la verdad me encanto mucho 😍👏 buen trabajo amiga

 2 months ago  

Ty! 🎉

That black and white picture is really nice
It’s so cute

Your work is really going great and that is really evident to see that things are working well as it is supposed to be so

This is an elven creation without a doubt, I haven't had time to play with the AIs, but I have a couple of ideas for making a collage.

Beautiful work!

Congratulations @juliakponsford! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 65000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 66000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP