Metamorphosis Into The Mind's Evil Eye | A Mixed Media Art Project

Apophysis-Metamorphasis2.jpg

I often wonder if humans could undergo a complete metamorphosis, would it be possible to change biologically into another complete form of being? Is change always a good transformation? Perhaps evil with its definition of someone or something that utterly immoral, wicked, or sinful, can undergo a transformation. But into what? a deeper evil?

With this thought in mind, I immediately attempted create a mixed media art design that I felt captured this transformation.

262866.png

To begin designing my project, I felt the need to retrieve an image from stable diffusion that met my specific description. Of course, when we think of transformation, immediately a butterfly comes to mind from its humble origin to blossoming into its majestic beauty. I found this specific look at StarryAI.

From the single prompt, I retrieved two lovely images that fit perfectly my vision.

StarryAI Text input:
"ethereal and surreal deep purple butterfly transformed."

Style: Argo
Runtime: 50
Seed: 1672958345

StarryAI Results:

StarryAI-PurpleButterfly-Image3.webp

StarryAI-PurpleButterfly-Image1-1.webp

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

For the facial feature in my project, I chose an evil dwarf together with a blank purple colored empty facial frame that resembled a web of scariness. My vision was to insert the evil dwarf into the empty facial image.

I love the image of the dwarf with the wrinkled face and substances flowing from his mouth.

262866.png

With all images selected, I chose as my design program, Canva to compile them using the features I set out below:

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

I started with a blank, white canvas.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

I noticed the colors in the butterflies and the other images and decided to switch canvas color to purple in the chance I'd need to remove the backgrounds for the images.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

I added the blank face scarf image. The background interfered with my original purple colored background, so I removed that from the scarf.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

What a scary scene, so I decided to insert the scary dwarf face into its center. The original color of the dwarf scene I didn't like, so I colored it to match the other colors of the butterflies.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Added the flat butterfly with wings facing outward. Colorized it to black, then resized and repositioned it.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Added the blue side-view stable diffusion butterfly with the green stem. Duplicated and repositioned them to fill the screen. Completed the project.
image.png

262866.png

Thanks for taking the time to view my post. I hope you like my mixed media art project.

262866.png

Good luck everyone with whatever your endeavors.

justclickindiva-butterfly.png

SOURCES:
a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva.
g) "Flames." What is Apophysis 2.09. https://flam3.com/

1 What is Stable Diffusion? StarryAI.Com. Online at: https://starryai.com/stable-diffusion

262866.png

Sort:  

I love this one! I'm going to have to give digital collage a try soon! It looks super fun.

Yes, it is fun and a bit frustrating sometimes trying to find the right combination for the theme you want to portray. I'm starting to use the DRAW features in some of the digital programs.

I appreciate your visit and support. So pleased you found this project interesting.

Take care.
!ALIVE
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justclickindiva, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @castleberry and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/17 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@castleberry! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ justclickindiva. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Cool collage. Very vibrant. !LUV

justclickindiva, wanderingmoon sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Thanks so much @wanderingmoon. I appreciate your visit and am pleased you liked my project. Yes, I loved the colors in this one.

Take care.
!ALIVE

@wanderingmoon! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ justclickindiva. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Congratulations @justclickindiva! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 22500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 23000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Another badge so soon. My cup runneth over in support. Thanks so much. I appreciate it.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 192 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9


Hey @justclickindiva, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.